We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Can't Connect  (Read 2559 times)

Offline Video321

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Karma: +0/-0
Can't Connect
« on: April 14, 2012, 11:08:50 pm »
I have not been able to connect at all and get this error:

An error occurred. ERROR: Connection refused.

Offline garrettwp

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6371
  • Karma: +227/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: Can't Connect
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2012, 04:49:25 am »
Can you be more descriptive? How are you trying to connect? Are you manually entering the connection settings or are you using the auto configure option? More details will help aid me in helping you.

- Garrett

Offline Video321

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Can't Connect
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2012, 08:50:34 am »
Sorry, it was late and I tried every configuration possible - both local and remote.
And then... I realized I didn't white list the program with my firewall :-[

Offline garrettwp

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6371
  • Karma: +227/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: Can't Connect
« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2012, 08:52:50 am »
That would do it. So everything is working now?

- Garrett

Offline Video321

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Can't Connect
« Reply #4 on: April 15, 2012, 09:51:30 am »
Yes, except bypassing zones on my Elk M1 doesn't seem to work correctly.
If I make a change in Authomation it is shown on the web gui but the command is not sent to my panel - it does work if I make the change directly on the web panel.

Also, thanks for not automatically storing the alarm passcode... I prefer to have to enter it!

Offline garrettwp

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6371
  • Karma: +227/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: Can't Connect
« Reply #5 on: April 15, 2012, 11:05:27 am »
What version of the app are you running? Are you running 1.4 from the market or the Public Beta version 2.0?

- Garrett

Offline Video321

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Can't Connect
« Reply #6 on: April 15, 2012, 01:54:04 pm »
1.4.1 from the market.

Offline garrettwp

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6371
  • Karma: +227/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: Can't Connect
« Reply #7 on: April 15, 2012, 04:06:24 pm »
You can have a look at the public beta. The issue should be fixed in the 2.0 release. An official release should follow in the very near future. The public beta can be found in this forum under the public beta headline.

- Garrett


Offline Video321

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 33
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Can't Connect
« Reply #8 on: April 15, 2012, 05:01:29 pm »
Thanks, I'll try that out.