Author Topic: MIOS Acquisition  (Read 39295 times)

Offline randya

• Sr. Newbie
Re: MIOS Acquisition
« Reply #420 on: January 04, 2019, 11:32:07 am »
  I have been using Home Assistant for a couple months now and love it. 

Come on :) The same glitches, only from the side.
An interesting product, but very raw.

I didn't say there weren't any glitches :)  I said I love it ;)
It is new, comparatively.  But a better UI experience than anything I ever had from Vera (in my opinion).  I like being able to change how things are displayed in groups, tabs, color, fonts... anything, really.  And all natively, simply, and easily with html, css, etc.  Configuration are super easy with yaml.  I like that it doesn't phone home to servers. 
And I am not sure what glitches you have come across, but I haven't seen any for what I am doing.
Seriously, it works great, looks great, and has lots of good docs and how to videos.
Let me know what glitches you have encountered and I will help you out.

Offline Fear Na Boinne

• Sr. Newbie
« Reply #421 on: January 07, 2019, 03:15:42 am »
So, I return here after a long time to see this thread... Many posts later, I can say I am moderately hopeful!

I was looking at getting a AtHom Homey to replace my VeraLite, because it is not secure and reliable enough to replace my existing (X10 based!) security system, but these changes may make that unnecessary (if all this really happens, that is!)...

Key for me is interoperability: I have Z-Wave, Hue, KlikAanKlikUit, HomeEasy (and a few X10 devices, including the old security system stuff) as well as an IFTTT DYI-ish integration, Stringify, Alexa and HA-bridge... Many scenes include (and a few are purely) LUUP coded...

All this should be simplified and work out of the box! And that is exactly what they're promising, so I may stick around for a while... February 2019 is pretty close by now!

Offline Sender

• Sr. manager of my Vera
« Reply #422 on: January 14, 2019, 12:42:53 pm »