Poll

Is there any specific capability or device we should integrate natively?

Advanced Scene Builder with multiple conditions and statements
Modular/Customizable user interface
Energy and Sensors logging and graphing
Virtual Switch/Sensor/Device creation
Wake on Lan/ Ping Sensor
System info/monitor
Specific device integration (name it)
Other features (name it)
Customizable alerts and notifications

Author Topic: Is there any specific capability or device we should integrate natively?  (Read 16618 times)

Offline cw-kid

• Beta Testers
Re: Is there any specific capability or device we should integrate natively?
« Reply #15 on: August 21, 2018, 03:35:38 pm »
I've been using Vera since 2010 I think and have generally been happy with it, despite some up and downs over the years. I have had 3x Vera units started with a VeraLite then VeraEdge and currently using a VeraPlus.

As for the poll I would say all of the listed items are needed:

Advanced Scene Builder with multiple conditions and statements (PLEG)
 Modular/Customizable user interface (UI7 is functional but could be much improved)
 Energy and Sensors logging and graphing (Third party plugins offer this, but native functionality would be better)
 Virtual Switch/Sensor/Device creation (Yes please, can be done manually currently but you need to upload implementation files)
 Wake on Lan/ Ping Sensor (Third party plugins do exist)
 System info/monitor (Yes please)

In addition I would like to see better Alexa integration, Google Home integration (currently using Richard's Vera Concierge) and IFTTT support.

I have Philips Hue and Harmony Hubs integrated with those plugins which generally works well.

I use the 3rd party Imperihome mobile app for day to day control over Vera, never really liked the official Vera mobile app much.

PLEG !! if it wasn't for Richard's PLEG I would have left Vera a long time ago. PLEG is totally critical to using Vera for more complex automations and logic.