Author Topic: Scene buttons changing state or colour  (Read 2494 times)

binburra

  • Guest
Scene buttons changing state or colour
« on: May 08, 2012, 09:08:40 am »
Is there a way to make scene buttons change colour or state so I can see when I have armed or disarmed the DSC alarm or when running any other scene

Offline PurdueGuy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1169
  • Karma: +21/-0
Re: Scene buttons changing state or colour
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2012, 07:05:08 pm »
Which kind of scene controller? If Leviton, then yes.

http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Leviton_LED_Debugging

Here is a sample LUUP line to set LED4 to red:
luup.call_action("urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:SceneControllerLED1","SetLight",{newValue="2",Indicator="4"}, 8 )

The "2" means red, "4" means the 4th indicator, and "8" is the device ID.
« Last Edit: May 08, 2012, 08:01:05 pm by guessed »
Vera3, Leviton, Intermatic, SQ Blaster, HomeWave, DSC 1832, Insteon/Altsteon

binburra

  • Guest
Re: Scene buttons changing state or colour
« Reply #2 on: May 08, 2012, 10:01:18 pm »
I am using an IP module (2DS) and then creating a scene with in Mios to arm and disarm to avoid having to input a code each time. Thanks for the reply  :)

Offline oTi@

  • Community Beta
  • Master Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4041
  • Karma: +32/-6
  • UI what ?!
Re: Scene buttons changing state or colour
« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2012, 07:29:40 am »
Is there a way to make scene buttons change colour or state [...]
Do you mean the scene buttons in the GUI, or physical buttons?
Dezwaved at the moment...

binburra

  • Guest
Re: Scene buttons changing state or colour
« Reply #4 on: May 09, 2012, 08:05:55 am »
The GUI

Offline PurdueGuy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1169
  • Karma: +21/-0
Re: Scene buttons changing state or colour
« Reply #5 on: May 09, 2012, 12:46:35 pm »
Oh...I misunderstood.  I have asked about the "scene indicators" in the GUI showing which scene is active.  It was in UI4, but not in UI5.  MCV is looking into it.  http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,9921.msg67001.html#msg67001
Vera3, Leviton, Intermatic, SQ Blaster, HomeWave, DSC 1832, Insteon/Altsteon

binburra

  • Guest
Re: Scene buttons changing state or colour
« Reply #6 on: May 09, 2012, 05:48:11 pm »
Wow I thought I must have been doing somthing wrong! This is a pretty basic thing to have functioning in any type of virtual switch. I mean you should be able to glance and see it is active or not. The other thing is for some reson when I run the DSC plugin one of the components dont show up in iVera but they are displaying fine in the GUI. Zone switches are there but not the control module for arming etc. Just says "no lua status found for this device " any clues here?

Offline PurdueGuy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1169
  • Karma: +21/-0
Re: Scene buttons changing state or colour
« Reply #7 on: May 09, 2012, 07:07:10 pm »
You could modify your scene to turn a virtual light on when armed, and off when disarmed.  But that's more clutter, and I'm trying to de-clutter my system.
Vera3, Leviton, Intermatic, SQ Blaster, HomeWave, DSC 1832, Insteon/Altsteon

binburra

  • Guest
Re: Scene buttons changing state or colour
« Reply #8 on: May 09, 2012, 08:40:24 pm »
Is that like a plugin similar to the virtual switch ? I have downloaded it a day or so ago and was going to gie it a go. Will the virtual light show up in iVera ?
thanks for the inof so far  ;D

Offline PurdueGuy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1169
  • Karma: +21/-0
Re: Scene buttons changing state or colour
« Reply #9 on: May 09, 2012, 08:41:45 pm »
I meant "virtual switch" which has a light bulb on it like a regular switch.
Vera3, Leviton, Intermatic, SQ Blaster, HomeWave, DSC 1832, Insteon/Altsteon