Author Topic: Hiding devices and scenes  (Read 7825 times)

Offline Hisedase

Hiding devices and scenes
« on: May 10, 2012, 04:31:38 pm »
Hi I'm new at the whole Vera story, so maybe i'm asking stupid questions, but I looked all over forum and google but can't find a way to hide devices and scenes from my vera (ios).

I placed a fibaro switch (3KW), but that thing makes 3 devices in vera.  I'm using only one, but i see 1 named device in my "room" and 2 _Appliance Module devices, which is confusing for users other than me ...  you can't delete them, you can't move them, so hiding them would be a great, maybe the only solution..

Also i made a "timer" using countdown plugin.  But this contains 3 scenes, which are also diplayed in user interfaces, they are placed in global scenes, but they are still there.  Not a big deal, but hiding them would be nicer..

I'm talking vera lite with ui5

Anyone suggestions ?

Thx,
Hisedase

Offline aschwalb

Re: Hiding devices and scenes
« Reply #1 on: May 11, 2012, 10:28:40 am »
Hi I'm new at the whole Vera story, so maybe i'm asking stupid questions, but I looked all over forum and google but can't find a way to hide devices and scenes from my vera (ios).

Anyone suggestions ?

Thx,
Hisedase

The way you handle it with UI5 is to 'pin' only the devices you want to see on your dashboard.  On your IOS device that depends on the app you selected.  Some support filtering or favorites and some support hiding.  These are not VERA things just functions the app developers decided to do.  It would be nice if they respected the 'pinned' device so that if you pin a device it is automatically on your favorites list for example. 

Offline garrettwp

• Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: Re: Hiding devices and scenes
« Reply #2 on: May 11, 2012, 10:40:51 am »

Anyone suggestions ?

Thx,
Hisedase