We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: LRM-AS with LTM-5  (Read 1472 times)

Offline Timon

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 164
  • Karma: +3/-9
LRM-AS with LTM-5
« on: May 17, 2012, 09:44:12 pm »
I'm totally confused :( How do you associate the LRM-AS with the LTM-5. I didn't want to have a scene, just have them work together and have vira track it.

Offline kkl

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 343
  • Karma: +1/-1
Re: LRM-AS with LTM-5
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2012, 10:25:45 pm »
See this post for how I did it with a different brand of scene controller:  http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,10420.msg71881.html#msg71881.  I couldn't find instructions in docs5 or the wiki for UI5.

Offline Timon

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 164
  • Karma: +3/-9
Re: LRM-AS with LTM-5
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2012, 12:23:12 am »
That was it, thanks

Now how many groups can you have in a system?

Offline oTi@

  • Community Beta
  • Master Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4041
  • Karma: +32/-6
  • UI what ?!
Re: LRM-AS with LTM-5
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2012, 06:33:48 am »
Now how many groups can you have in a system?
How many groups are supported and what the purpose is of each group, is defined by the device, per device.

I'd say typically the devices that support associations would use at least group 1. If they have multiple buttons, multi-click features, etc., there would be multiple groups.

The LTM-5 supports a single group, group 1.

Without setting up a scene, does Vera 'track it'?
Dezwaved at the moment...