We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Aeon HEM Reset KWH LUUP code not working  (Read 2915 times)

Offline itsssuresh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Aeon HEM Reset KWH LUUP code not working
« on: February 10, 2015, 03:00:42 pm »
Hi,

I am unable to reset KWH values using following LUUP code. My system is Vera Lite with Aeon HEM Gen1 with two clamps.

local meterID = 27
local kwh = luup.variable_get("urn:micasaverdecom:serviceId:EnergyMetering1", "KWH", meterID)
luup.call_action("urn:micasaverdecom:serviceId:EnergyMetering1", "ResetKWH", {}, meterID)

Is it working for you guys on UI5 ? Am I doing anything wrong here.

Thanks

Offline hmspain

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 528
  • Karma: +16/-8
Re: Aeon HEM Reset KWH LUUP code not working
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2015, 10:31:25 pm »
Make sure to use the "id" and not the "altid".  I just set mine up, and the LUUP code works for me.  Until I learn more, I'm doing a reset every day at 00:00.
VeraPlus, Nest Cameras (6), Siren, Hue Bulbs/Strips/Blooms (65), Fan Dimmer (6), Aeon 4-in-1s (10), Water Sensors (3), Z-Wave Switches (20), Nest Smoke/CO Protects (5), Ecobee 3, HEM Gen2s (2)

Offline itsssuresh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Aeon HEM Reset KWH LUUP code not working
« Reply #2 on: February 12, 2015, 09:21:23 am »
I have tried both id (63)  and altid(27)  but still it is not working. I am suspecting  deviceType ( my device type is  "urn:schemas-micasaverde-com:device:PowerMeter:1" )  but in LUUP code  i have "urn:micasaverdecom:serviceId:EnergyMetering1" . I am using 6.34 firmware on HEM.

Offline RexBeckett

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3891
  • Karma: +483/-12
Re: Aeon HEM Reset KWH LUUP code not working
« Reply #3 on: February 12, 2015, 10:44:46 am »
Quote
Am I doing anything wrong here.

If this is exactly the Lua code you are using, the ServiceIDs are incorrect. Try this:

Code: [Select]
local meterID = 63
local kwh = luup.variable_get("urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:EnergyMetering1", "KWH", meterID)
luup.call_action("urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:EnergyMetering1", "ResetKWH", {}, meterID)

meterID should be set to the device number - not altid.

Offline itsssuresh

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Aeon HEM Reset KWH LUUP code not working
« Reply #4 on: February 12, 2015, 05:44:51 pm »
Thanks , it is working now with the  modified luup code.
ServiceId is incorrect in my previous luup code.

Offline Nutron

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Aeon HEM Reset KWH LUUP code not working
« Reply #5 on: March 21, 2015, 10:06:21 am »
If you wouldnt mind, please post the modified code you used which is now working for you.
72 nodes, 285 devices, 3 Zigbee devices, 14 apps, 17 scenes on a VeraPlus linked with Harmony, hue , and Echo via the fantastic HA-Bridge

Offline newbneedshelp

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 29
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Aeon HEM Reset KWH LUUP code not working
« Reply #6 on: April 22, 2015, 07:44:30 pm »
This works:
http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,17611.0.html

nothing else did it but the above topic did:
Vera 3 UI v.5 (downgraded fromv.7)
Kwikset lock, 2 x Aeon HEM e1 2-phase, Insteon/X10, Trane Thermostat, 2 x Panasonic cams, bunch of in walll relays(some even work).