We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: New plugin for reading the gas and electricity usage from a Dutch Smart meter  (Read 103784 times)

Offline TwannieM

Ren?...
I have no experience at all to enable logging or accessing it..
I have no usb connected because I have poth ports full... can a usb-hub be used?

Offline reneboer

• Beta Testers
Hi Twannie,

On the VeraEdge there is no real reason to move logging to a USB stick that I found. On a VeraLite I do have a USB hub that has a USB stick and the smart meter cable and that works just fine.

When you install the InfoViewer plugin you have the option to look at the log. It is not the most simple way as I can't read that fast and you cannot freeze it. You will see what I mean once you tried it. So I ssh into the Vera and go wild on tail, cat and grep commands. Or I use WinSCP to view the log and/or copy it to my PC for some deeper research. The log file is found in /tmp/log/cmh

Cheers Rene
2xVeraLite, VeraEdge, openLuup, ALTUI, 20 switches, 10 dimmers, 20 sensors, 10 scene controllers, 1 Harmony Hub, many plug-ins. Not enough time.

Offline TwannieM

Hi Rene

The log is too big to attach!...  I opened it with notepad but looks quite messy too...
What tool can I use to vew the log?

Cheers!!

Offline TwannieM

By the way, I have a Vera 3

Offline TwannieM

You are a poweruser right?  ;)
Do/did you notice speed difference between the vera 3 and the Edge?

Offline jvasselt

I have downloaded the last files but I have several problems now ???. In advanced settings the text is outside the device and empty. Only actual usage is visible.
The devices for high and low tarif are not created anymore. In Imperihome on my tablet I see no values for energy anymore. Everything is empty. I have reinstalled the files but the result is bad.
What happened?  I use the Vera Lite

Offline reneboer

• Beta Testers
Hi Twannie,