Author Topic: Unit code  (Read 239 times)

Offline wouterlet

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Unit code
« on: September 28, 2018, 03:50:47 am »
Hello,

I'm new to the RFXcom, but eventually manage to get the unit (RFXtrx433XL)in my Vera Edge. I can make a device (Thanks to Tinmans version). But I have a question, What is the "unit code" when I make a device?

I selected "RFY" in category, devicetype "Window covering", device name "Screen1(and so on for the next)", ID 1000001 (Next screen 1000002 enz).

But what should I choose at Unit code, I can choose 0, 1, 2, 3, 4.
Thanks for your help!

Best regards,

Wouter Lettinga

Offline tinman

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 212
  • Karma: +13/-0
Re: Unit code
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2018, 09:16:20 am »
I don't know what kind of device you are trying to control. I can only suggest that you look at section 9 of the user guide. I think the general idea of the process is to put the device into a 'learning' mode using its remote and then using the RFXtrx via the plugin in Vera to send the command that will set the ID and unit code into the device.

Offline b_weijenberg

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 129
  • Karma: +3/-1
Re: Unit code
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2018, 05:38:06 am »
For RFY (is Somfy RTS) you can use for example ID 1000001 a unit code 1 for the 1st motor, unit 2 for the 2nd, unit 3 for the 3rd and unit 4 for the 4th motor.
If you create a device with ID 1000001 and unit 0 you can control all 4 motors with this device.
For additional motors use ID 1000002 with unit 1 to 4 and so on.

I think it is better to use only unit code 1 to 4