We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: No longer test code.  (Read 548 times)

Offline jlind

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 235
  • Karma: +12/-6
No longer test code.
« on: September 28, 2018, 09:26:28 am »
Having some issues with my VeraPlus.  Trying to run test code to figure out what exactly is going on and I can't even get the test code to run.  I don't know if it's a coincidence, but I had support in my system yesterday due to an issue reporting temperature on my unit and the issues I had started approximately 5pm last night.  The exact issues I'm having have to do with my Dark Sky function I use to update my self created devices is no longer updating.  I can't even run this in my test code box:

Code: [Select]
local strEmailSubject = "Test"
I keep getting a "Failed to test code, please try again".  I'm on firmware version 1.7.3831.  Unfortunately I'm also remote so I can't see the lights on the unit.  Any suggestions?
VeraLite/VeraPlus with UI7, Multiple GE switches, GE Outlets, Aeon Smart Switches, Minimote, GE Portable outlets  Apps: (Pentair Autelis Plugin, Weather Underground, Honeywell WiFi Thermo, System Monitor, AlternateUI)

Offline jlind

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 235
  • Karma: +12/-6
Re: No longer test code.
« Reply #1 on: September 28, 2018, 09:42:28 am »
Tried using AltUi's code tester and I get a failed (no handler) response.  Tried to use the "reboot" function on AltUI and it failed, but I think that's a known issue.  I guess I'll wait and try to contact support.
VeraLite/VeraPlus with UI7, Multiple GE switches, GE Outlets, Aeon Smart Switches, Minimote, GE Portable outlets  Apps: (Pentair Autelis Plugin, Weather Underground, Honeywell WiFi Thermo, System Monitor, AlternateUI)

Offline flavio.broma

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: No longer test code.
« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2018, 08:21:02 am »
same issue, i just want to rename the SSID as per support commands:

In order to change the 2.4 and 5 Ghz SSIDs you can go to Apps → Develop Apps → TEst Luup code and run the following code:

os.execute("uci set wireless.@wifi-iface[0].ssid=24GSSID && uci commit")
os.execute("uci set wireless.@wifi-iface[1].ssid=5GSSID && uci commit")
os.execute("/etc/init.d/network restart")

but i always get the "Failed to test code, please try again"

and i remember few months ago, i used the same identical commands successfully.. so..

VERA SUPPORT...how do i change SSID and passwork if TEST LUUP does NOT work?

Thank you,
Flavio

Offline ranneman

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 159
  • Karma: +7/-0
Re: No longer test code.
« Reply #3 on: January 01, 2019, 07:30:52 am »
Flavio, I have checked your test code and for me it works fine, no problems. I' am on 1.7.3831.

Vera lite UI7 Europe, Vera Plus, Zwave.me switches/dimmers, Zwave.me plus multi switch, Fibaro switches and multi sensors, Everspring sensors motion, temp., humidity. Honeywell Evohome, Greenwave, Sonos, Brel shades, RFXCOM, MiLights, Alexa.

Offline flavio.broma

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: No longer test code.
« Reply #4 on: January 01, 2019, 08:13:02 am »

Hi Ranneman,
Happy new year and Thank you for the test, I am running version 1.7.4001.. and unfortunately.. it is not working ..  :(
i even tried simply and only "return true" as per this post:

http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php?topic=29453.0

NOPE.. same bad not working outcome! :( :O

.. probably a suggestion .. do not upgrade the firmare..for now! :P