We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Floor plan feature?  (Read 2376 times)

Offline dustinbosl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Floor plan feature?
« on: July 02, 2012, 03:29:47 am »
Any plans for a floor plan feature?  Some of the free computer program/ apps have this feature, why not Vera?

Offline oTi@

  • Community Beta
  • Master Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4041
  • Karma: +32/-6
  • UI what ?!
Re: Floor plan feature?
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2012, 08:59:15 am »
@dustinbosl,

Welcome!

Do you mean in the iVera app's UI on iOS, or the Vera UI (Dashboard)?
Dezwaved at the moment...

Offline teonebello

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 405
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Macs, Home Automation, Bikers
Re: Floor plan feature?
« Reply #2 on: July 02, 2012, 09:15:32 am »
@dustinbosl,

Welcome!

Do you mean in the iVera app's UI on iOS, or the Vera UI (Dashboard)?

I m also interested in both iVera (or other app if iVera has been discontinued) or the Vera UI

Thanks

Offline BOFH

  • Sr. Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2409
  • Karma: +112/-140
Re: Floor plan feature?
« Reply #3 on: July 02, 2012, 07:28:54 pm »
I doubt a floor plan would work well on an Iphone or Android phone due to screensize. Unless you could do it per room.
I too would like a floor plan option on the UI5 dashboard to make it more intuitive what to switch. The Intermatic/Home Essentials had that feature and I do miss it. It would be especially great for when using a tablet as a remote.  I have a spare TouchPad, just need to find a cheap Touchstone charger for it to have a kick-ass remote with lots of additional features. ;)
Vera3 UI5 UI7 Edge Plus
Trane TZEMT400AB32 | Schlage BE369 FE599 | GE 45601 45602 45603 45604 45606 45609 45631 | Intermatic HA01C HA03C HA05C HA07C CA600 CA3000 | Aeon DSC06106 | Telguard GDC1 | Foscam FI8910W FI8905W FI9821W | D-Link 930L | Wanscam JW0011 | ZModo ZPIBH13W