Author Topic: iOS SQ Remote (non HD) with UI5 408  (Read 3741 times)

Offline astrowlow

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Karma: +0/-0
iOS SQ Remote (non HD) with UI5 408
« on: July 04, 2012, 05:45:14 pm »
I am having problem getting SQ Remote (non HD) to work with the new UI5 firmware on my VERA 2.

SQ Remote does not work even work with the latest UI5 ver 408.

Looks like there goes my $29 investment on the apps.   :(


Offline strangely

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3722
  • Karma: +34/-2
  • Vera 1,3 & V light
Re: iOS SQ Remote (non HD) with UI5 408
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2012, 08:00:09 am »
Did you have it working before?
Kwickset locks, HA01C, HA14C, HA02C, HA03C, HA05C, HA04C, HA07C, HA09C, Aeon HEM, GE 45604, 45606, 45609, ZDP100, VRF01-1LZ, WDTC-20, HA18WD, WDHA-12R, HRDS1, HM-TS001, AC1-ZW, TV-IP110, BL-C210A, LUUP control- EtherRain8, DSC Alarm, HDMI matrix, HR24-200, Panasonic TV, SQblaster

Offline teonebello

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 405
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Macs, Home Automation, Bikers
Re: iOS SQ Remote (non HD) with UI5 408
« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2012, 08:22:50 am »
Somebody can confirm that SW Remote HD is working after the last beta release? 5.408

Thank you
Regards,
Matteo

Offline oTi@

  • Community Beta
  • Master Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4041
  • Karma: +32/-6
  • UI what ?!
Re: iOS SQ Remote (non HD) with UI5 408
« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2012, 11:32:56 am »
SQ Remote HD + Vera 1.5.408 appears to work (on Vera 3, quick connectivity test, and controlling a t-stat and a dimmer).
Dezwaved at the moment...

Offline Brientim

  • Sr. Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2497
  • Karma: +78/-7
Re: iOS SQ Remote (non HD) with UI5 408
« Reply #4 on: July 05, 2012, 12:20:11 pm »

SQ Remote HD + Vera 1.5.408 appears to work (on Vera 2 & 3)

Looks like there goes my $29 investment on the apps.   :(

Why $29?

Offline guessed

  • Community Beta
  • Master Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 5301
  • Karma: +92/-22
  • Release compat is not a bolted-on afterthought
Re: iOS SQ Remote (non HD) with UI5 408
« Reply #5 on: July 05, 2012, 12:27:27 pm »
Why $29?
A long time ago, it was $29.  Over time it's gotten lower and when the HD version was released, with iPad support, it's since lowered again to $9.99 (or about 1/6 of what I pay for a Z-Wave light switch).

Offline oTi@

  • Community Beta
  • Master Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4041
  • Karma: +32/-6
  • UI what ?!
Re: iOS SQ Remote (non HD) with UI5 408
« Reply #6 on: July 05, 2012, 12:28:34 pm »
Why $29?
That was the price of the original non-HD app at one point.
(Some history here and here.)
« Last Edit: July 05, 2012, 12:31:33 pm by oTi@ »
Dezwaved at the moment...

Offline Brientim

  • Sr. Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2497
  • Karma: +78/-7
Re: iOS SQ Remote (non HD) with UI5 408
« Reply #7 on: July 05, 2012, 12:36:48 pm »
Understood. Maybe an uninstall and reinstall may rectify the issue?

Offline garrettwp

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 6371
  • Karma: +227/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: iOS SQ Remote (non HD) with UI5 408
« Reply #8 on: July 05, 2012, 12:57:11 pm »
Why $29?
That was the price of the original non-HD app at one point.
(Some history here and here.)

I paid the original price of $50 dollars and a day later they dropped it to $30. I was not a happy camper. Than I found out that they wanted you to pay another $10 dollars for the HD version and the original version was not going to be supported any more. This left a very bad taste in my mouth and I stopped using the app. Not a good way to treat a customer. One of the reasons why I decided to develop my own app.

- Garrett

Offline guessed

  • Community Beta
  • Master Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 5301
  • Karma: +92/-22
  • Release compat is not a bolted-on afterthought
Re: iOS SQ Remote (non HD) with UI5 408
« Reply #9 on: July 05, 2012, 01:53:34 pm »
But realistically, this is all cheaper than the light switches we all put in our houses, and we can run multiple copies of the Software for the same price.   I'm a Beta tester for them, and I have also paid for every SQRemote release in order to encourage folks to develop stuff (esp for iPad, since it's effectively different from iPhone)

I consider it a cost of doing business, esp with the volatility of the underlying MiOS platform they're all expected to work with.

Offline astrowlow

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: iOS SQ Remote (non HD) with UI5 408
« Reply #10 on: July 05, 2012, 05:20:38 pm »
Understood. Maybe an uninstall and reinstall may rectify the issue?

Tried uninstall-install, delete MIOS system  .... nothing works. Might just paid another $9.99 for the HD version if it works with UI5.

SQ connect should treat the early adopter/supporter nicer, either update the SQ Remote (non HD) or free upgrade to HD. After all we all paid $29 or even $49 for it.

Offline astrowlow

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: iOS SQ Remote (non HD) with UI5 408
« Reply #11 on: July 05, 2012, 05:21:43 pm »
Did you have it working before?

No, SQ remote (non HD) never work with UI5.