Author Topic: Enphase power monitoring  (Read 21997 times)

Offline reneboer

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1418
  • Karma: +80/-30
Re: Enphase power monitoring
« Reply #45 on: February 28, 2015, 11:25:27 am »
Hi,

FYI. The Power reading is indeed updated on a five minute interval. So not usable to calculate the real time total power usage of your house. I tried by combining it with the Dutch Smart meter readings that gives a value each ten seconds. Guess I need to think on that a bit more. A five minute interval is fine, but it then must use the value from both sources from the exact same moment.

Cheers Rene
2xVeraLite, VeraEdge, openLuup, ALTUI, 20 switches, 10 dimmers, 20 sensors, 10 scene controllers, 1 Harmony Hub, many plug-ins. Not enough time.

Offline Jacob

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
  • Karma: +1/-4
Re: Enphase power monitoring
« Reply #46 on: March 01, 2015, 06:33:30 am »
@reneboer I have installed your alternative solution.
It works, as a not programmer I will start looking into the differences
Thanks,
Jacob

Offline StarLog

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Enphase power monitoring
« Reply #47 on: August 18, 2018, 05:23:26 pm »
Rene,

I am noob, where do I upload?

- Upload the I_EnvoyPower1.xml file attached here.

Offline reneboer

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1418
  • Karma: +80/-30
Re: Enphase power monitoring
« Reply #48 on: August 20, 2018, 06:40:12 am »
Rene,

I am noob, where do I upload?

- Upload the I_EnvoyPower1.xml file attached here.
Hi,

No need to install manually anymore. You should look in the Apps, Install Apps and search for enphase. There are two options, the Solar Meter is the more recent one that supports more systems than just Enphase.

Cheers Rene
2xVeraLite, VeraEdge, openLuup, ALTUI, 20 switches, 10 dimmers, 20 sensors, 10 scene controllers, 1 Harmony Hub, many plug-ins. Not enough time.