We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: 1.5.408, Multi-channel association  (Read 4223 times)

Offline kalleochvera

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Karma: +0/-0
1.5.408, Multi-channel association
« on: July 13, 2012, 02:22:38 pm »
Aftter I upgraded to 1.5.408 everything worked as usual. I configured some devices after some changed associations. Then, suddenly, the list of devices where you chose the devices you want to associate changed. Now I see a message aboute Multi-channel in the top and then a very small subset of my devices. There is a screen dump attached.
What happend?

Thanks.

Offline garrettwp

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 6371
  • Karma: +227/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: 1.5.408, Multi-channel association
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2012, 07:50:17 pm »
This is a bug that I have reported to MCV before they released the 1.5.408 build out to the public. i am assuming that they are working on the issues.

- Garrett

Offline kalleochvera

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.5.408, Multi-channel association
« Reply #2 on: July 14, 2012, 06:33:07 am »
I see. I'm happy to find out that I'm not the problem. :-)

Do you know if there is any workaround?

Thanks,
-Karl

Offline MikeT

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: 1.5.408, Multi-channel association
« Reply #3 on: July 16, 2012, 03:18:12 pm »
Same issue here, thought it was just me being a bit dumb at first but can't make associations (unless they are in the shortlist that does show up, but as luck would have it they aren't!).

Would love to know if there is a workaround...

Offline garrettwp

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 6371
  • Karma: +227/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: 1.5.408, Multi-channel association
« Reply #4 on: July 16, 2012, 03:28:22 pm »
Just got word from MCV today that they found the bug and it will be fixed. The issue has to do with the rooms and sections. The gui is not parsing them correctly.

- Garrett

Offline MikeT

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: 1.5.408, Multi-channel association
« Reply #5 on: July 16, 2012, 05:23:51 pm »
Ta for the update. Just on the workaround front I've got this sorted by updating the AssociationSet field under the Advanced Tab. Syntax is:

<Group>,<ID>;<Group>,<ID>

Worked a treat for me, but would be far easier from the GUI rather than having to lookup the IDs for the devices to associate....although to be fair it's not that tough!

Offline eneref

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 1.5.408, Multi-channel association
« Reply #6 on: October 08, 2014, 10:57:12 pm »
This workaround did not work for me. Has ANY progress been made on this issue in 2 years? This is a massive problem for me now that I have a Vera 3, with UI7 being a buggy beta and UI6 being non-existent, I'm left with UI5 and this bug, as there doesn't seem to ever have been a patch.