We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Ivera and Trane thermostat issue  (Read 1986 times)

Offline brewster201

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: +0/-0
Ivera and Trane thermostat issue
« on: July 24, 2012, 07:18:10 am »
I have been using the Ivera app for a while has worked great but lately when I set the Trane thermostat to cool it will switch to heat mode after a hour or so.
Anyone else having this problem?

Bruce :o



Offline oTi@

  • Community Beta
  • Master Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4041
  • Karma: +32/-6
  • UI what ?!
Re: Ivera and Trane thermostat issue
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2012, 10:22:05 am »
Does it only happen when using the iVera app, and not when switched through Vera's Dashboard, or directly on the t-stat?
Dezwaved at the moment...

guest17681

  • Guest
Re: Ivera and Trane thermostat issue
« Reply #2 on: July 25, 2012, 10:17:56 am »
I experienced a simliar issue with my Trane Thermostat but only when I sent commands using iVera.   If I set a new cool set temp in iVera, it would overide it to 65.  Because the thermostat works fine from the UI5 interface, I figured it was just a bug with iVera and stopped using it all together.

Offline brewster201

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Ivera and Trane thermostat issue
« Reply #3 on: July 26, 2012, 02:51:53 am »
Hello this only happens when using the Ivera app

Bruce