Author Topic: Yale Not Showing Locked Status  (Read 112 times)

Offline Potvinsux

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Yale Not Showing Locked Status
« on: November 27, 2018, 11:10:26 am »
Hope you guys can help!

I have two properties.  First home has Vera Plus with two older model Yale deadbolts.  For the past year, one of them shows unlocked when it is actually locked.  When I lock remotely, it locks, shows 'locked', then polls node immediately, 'successfully polled node', and then shows unlocked.   I thought maybe the bolt doesn't extend all the way so I tried it with the door open. It does the same thing. When I lock manually, it shows locked.  There is zero 'play' in the deadbolt after I remotely lock it and try to turn it to the lock position.

Second property has the Vera Edge, installed 2 months ago, with two newer yale deadbolts.  One of those is doing the exact same thing. 

Is there something going on with the lock or polling node?  If it works flawlessly manually, I assumed the deadbolt wasn't extending all the way but there is zero resistance.  It literally moves so easily. 
Any help is appreciated.

Offline Stefan10

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 30
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Yale Not Showing Locked Status
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2018, 08:12:23 am »
Hello,

Can you please check you email ? We've sent you another reply to the trouble ticket opened with us with the same issue, some time ago.

Regards! :)

Offline RBruceA

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Yale Not Showing Locked Status
« Reply #2 on: December 04, 2018, 04:07:00 pm »
I have just installed the Yale Z-Wave Assure lock and everything seems to work except as you reported. When I send the lock command, it locks, the icon flips to locked and one second it shows unlocked, however, it is still locked.

Suspect that it is in the internal settings but do not have enough information to find and fix it. 

Any help would be greatly appreciated.