We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Replacing a fibaro relais  (Read 1200 times)

Offline HSD99

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 384
  • Karma: +20/-0
Re: Replacing a fibaro relais
« Reply #15 on: February 22, 2019, 03:56:35 pm »
@HSD99: Many thans for your reply.

The spot leds in my garage are not of a well- known brand.  The solid state relais which I ordered ( more than 2 weeks ago >:( ) is about to arrive tomorrow. You are saying , it won't work? or shall I at least give it a try?

Any other recommendations?

Thanks,
Cor

Perhaps you could message me with the brand and model number of your lamps? As I recall you had 25 lamps on one circuit?  I can't say whether or not the SSR will work without more information on the lamps. Once we have that we can make a decision.

Offline Cor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1249
  • Karma: +8/-4
Re: Replacing a fibaro relais
« Reply #16 on: February 22, 2019, 04:05:47 pm »
NExt week when I am home, I will take one out and get the data ... thanks,
Cor

Offline HSD99

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 384
  • Karma: +20/-0
Re: Replacing a fibaro relais
« Reply #17 on: February 22, 2019, 04:16:20 pm »
Great!

Offline Cor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1249
  • Karma: +8/-4
Re: Replacing a fibaro relais
« Reply #18 on: February 27, 2019, 03:11:41 am »
Just came home.

Not a lot of info on the Leds:
They are similar like these:
https://www.ebay.de/itm/10x-3W-Dimmbar-LED-Light-Einbaustrahler-Deckenleuchte-Ceiling-Spotlight-Warmweis/223223833448?hash=item33f92d6368:g:-JoAAOSwRBVb5jr6:rk:19:pf:0

Attached some 2 pictures what is actually build in my garage.  In Total 30 of these spotlights are build in.
In the meantime the SSR finaly arrived and I have connected it to the QUbino relais, for the moment it is working normally, the question is .... for how long........

Cor



Offline HSD99

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 384
  • Karma: +20/-0
Re: Replacing a fibaro relais
« Reply #19 on: February 27, 2019, 08:00:31 am »
Thanks for the update. As you said, not much information.  I believe you have a 40 Amp SSR? Most SSRs will have a high single-cycle surge rating, at least 10 to 15 times the rated load current. Such devices may also have zero-voltage turn-on. This synchronizes the turn-on with the AC line cycle and reduces inrush current.

Good to hear that the SSR is working. I don't know what mounting style you have, but make sure that the SSR is getting the required amount of heat sinking.

Let us know how it goes.