Author Topic: Push Notification Plugin  (Read 122472 times)

Offline Massalia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Push Notification Plugin
« Reply #30 on: October 12, 2012, 04:44:00 pm »
New version 0.9 just published with new code for PushOver service.

If you use PushOver service please upgrade to this version, to avoid loosing some notification.
Due to plugin usage, the previous version can reach PushOver limits. This problem is corrected in this version

See first post for details, and roadmap.
« Last Edit: October 16, 2012, 05:12:35 pm by Massalia »

Offline Massalia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Push Notification Plugin
« Reply #31 on: October 16, 2012, 05:14:09 pm »
New version 0.91 just published, to add the new Quiet PushOver priority.

If you use PushOver service please upgrade to this version, to avoid loosing some notification.
Due to plugin usage, the previous version can reach PushOver limits. This problem is corrected in this version


See first post for details, and roadmap.

Offline michaelfoss

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Push Notification Plugin
« Reply #32 on: November 12, 2012, 10:34:07 pm »
Need some help with this plugin.  I'm fairly new to Vera.  I get an RST HH:MM error and cannot use this plugin under any scene.  Any help on how to install this would be appreciated.

Thanks, Michael

Offline kartcon

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
  • Karma: +7/-0
Re: Push Notification Plugin
« Reply #33 on: November 15, 2012, 08:22:51 am »
Massalia, I just installed your app and it looks great, but I too am getting the Missing Field error, I did some testing as you suggested and printed the debug field. That's when I noticed a problem with the Prowl URL that gets built. There is an unnecessary space between the last digit of the API key and the ampersand that starts the next appended Name/Value pair.

For example:
https://api.prowlapp.com/publicapi/add?apikey=YOUR-API-KEY[BAD SPACE]&application=..........

When the bad URL is pasted into a browser, it fails. Once the space is removed it works just fine.
I hope this is helpful to you and I look forward to using this app.

Thanks,
Art aka Kartcon

Offline Massalia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Push Notification Plugin
« Reply #34 on: November 15, 2012, 03:23:48 pm »
@karton

Hi, are you using the last version ?
Because i was unable to repoduce the problem, Could you please check that you don't have space after your key in the parameters tab.

BR
« Last Edit: November 15, 2012, 03:48:03 pm by Massalia »

Offline kartcon

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 143
  • Karma: +7/-0
Re: Push Notification Plugin
« Reply #35 on: November 15, 2012, 05:30:34 pm »
Massalia,

I am on version 0.91 which I believe is the latest version.

OK, slice up the Humble Pie cause I'm ready for my slice. You are correct. I did have an errant space at the end of my API string. Removing it fixed my issues. Note to all who copy and paste the API, don't do what I did.

Thank you for all your hard work on this Plug-In.

Art

Offline Massalia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Push Notification Plugin
« Reply #36 on: November 16, 2012, 03:00:56 am »
@kartcon

Thanks, i'll add a trim function to remove extra space on setup page for the API key parameters in the next version to avoid this kind of problem.

Offline Massalia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Push Notification Plugin
« Reply #37 on: November 16, 2012, 03:05:35 am »
@michaelfoss

You can use the plugin under a scene, by going to the Advanced tab, see exemple in screenshot below and explaination on the first post.
 

Offline michaelfoss

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Push Notification Plugin
« Reply #38 on: November 16, 2012, 10:32:05 pm »
Got it to work!!!  TY Massalia!!

Offline djs73

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 53
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Push Notification Plugin
« Reply #39 on: November 17, 2012, 03:59:01 pm »
Briliant, Thx!

Offline Massalia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Push Notification Plugin
« Reply #40 on: December 09, 2012, 07:48:15 am »
New version 0.92 just published

Add implementation for Per-Notification Sound new feature on PushOver service.
This new feature allow you to change the notification sound.
You must have Version 1.5+ of mobile application to use this feature.

Also add a link to send a message directly from setup tab, to test your settings.


See first post for details, and roadmap.

Offline goldriver

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 97
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Push Notification Plugin
« Reply #41 on: December 23, 2012, 09:27:03 am »
Bonjour Melissa,

je viens tout juste d'installer le plugin mais je ne réussis pas a le faire fonctionner. J'ai bien créé mon compte sur Prowl, j'y ai créé une clé que j'ai copié dans 'API Key' dans l'onglet Prowl, j'ai aussi copié la clé dans 'ProwlAPIKey' dans l'onglet Advanced.

lorsque je fais 'send test message' dans l'onglet 'prowl' le compteur demeure a zéro et aucun message n'apparaît sur Idevice. J'ai aussi créé une scène ou j'y ai ajouté le code suivant 

luup.call_action("urn:upnp-org:serviceId:IOSPush1", "SendProwlNotification",{ Event= "Test de message", Description="ca marches-tu ?", Priority=2, URL=""}, 19)

et rien ne se passe.

auriez-vous un indice comment régler mon problème. (j'ai évidement testé le push directement à partir de prowl et ça fonctionne)

merci de l'aide

Offline tkoopman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Push Notification Plugin
« Reply #42 on: December 24, 2012, 12:06:24 am »
Hey,

Any chance you could add support for Super Toasty? Would be great as I have a Windows Phone.

Would be happy to help test if you need.

Hope you all have a Merry Xmas and Happy New Year.

Regards
Tim

Offline H.Storm

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Push Notification Plugin
« Reply #43 on: December 24, 2012, 11:05:53 am »
Hey Massalia, as a Vera owner and PushOver user I'm saying a big thanks for developing and writing this little pluggy. 1 question tho.. would it be able to implement the feature that'd hook into existing notification system that vera uses (i.e. device state based notifications, etc), like it was done in VeraAlerts plugin ? Right now I'm using email based notifications, but it would be neater if all the pushovers from home automation arrive from one source (app). Also, I wonder how many peeps are still using the default app keys instead of their own ones  8).

Cheers,
H.S.

Offline Massalia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Push Notification Plugin
« Reply #44 on: December 25, 2012, 03:55:46 pm »
@goldriver

1) Try to press Reload on the dashboard
2) Could you describe (Screenshot) what is displayed by the plugin on the dashboard ?