We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: New VeraLite, do I still need my Aeon Labs Z-Stick 2 ? mControl & Vera -RESOLVED  (Read 20384 times)

Offline cw-kid

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1612
  • Karma: +18/-2
Re: New VeraLite, do I still need my Aeon Labs Z-Stick 2 ? mControl & Vera
« Reply #30 on: August 15, 2012, 04:53:18 pm »
Its strange the off button in mControl is actually working

EAVeraLuup: message sent (W) through [http://192.168.0.11:3480/]: data_request?id=lu_action&output_format=xml&DeviceNum=17&serviceId=urn:upnp-org:serviceId:SwitchPower1&action=SetTarget&newTargetValue=0?<cr>

Has the question mark at the end as well.

The URL in the log file for the ON command is the same apart from its 1 and not 0

Its the same for the second appliance module, that has a device # of 14 rather than 17 which is the other appliance module and that off button works in mControl but not the on button.

It gets even stranger!

If I turn on the appliance from the browser URL

http://192.168.0.11:3480/data_request?id=lu_action&output_format=xml&DeviceNum=17&serviceId=urn:upnp-org:serviceId:SwitchPower1&action=SetTarget&newTargetValue=1

If I then press the ON button in mControl the appliance turns OFF WTF !
Here is the log file:

2012-08-15 22:04:00.578   00:55:32.5138356   (018)   I0   Automation command [13, "17", "On", 0, "EAVeraLuup", 1]
2012-08-15 22:04:00.609   00:55:32.5330630   (017)   D0   EAVeraLuup: message sent (W) through [http://192.168.0.11:3480/]: data_request?id=lu_action&output_format=xml&DeviceNum=17&serviceId=urn:upnp-org:serviceId:SwitchPower1&action=SetTarget&newTargetValue=1?<cr>
2012-08-15 22:04:00.609   00:55:32.5352289   (012)   D0   EAVeraLuup: received message from device through [http://192.168.0.11:3480/]: <?xml version="1.0"?><u:SetTargetResponse xmlns:u="urn:schemas-upnp-org:service:SwitchPower:1"><JobID>473</JobID></u:SetTargetResponse>
2012-08-15 22:04:01.453   00:55:33.3870612   (017)   D0   EAVeraLuup: message sent (W) through [http://192.168.0.11:3480/]: data_request?id=lu_status2&output_format=xml&DataVersion=54551810&LoadTime=1345054549?<cr>
2012-08-15 22:04:01.453   00:55:33.3874514   (012)   D0   EAVeraLuup: received message from device through [http://192.168.0.11:3480/]: <?xml version="1.0"?><root LoadTime="1345054549" DataVersion="54551828" UserData_DataVersion="54549005" TimeStamp="1345064645" ZWaveStatus="1" LocalTime="2012-08-15 22:04:05 N"><startup><tasks></tasks></startup><devices><device id="3" status="-1"><tooltip display="0"></tooltip></device><device id="17" status="4"><states><state id="73" service="urn:upnp-org:serviceId:SwitchPower1" variable="Status" value="0"></state><state id="74" service="urn:upnp-org:serviceId:SwitchPower1" variable="Target" value="0"></state></states><Jobs><Job id="472" name="job#472 :ON node 7 (0x82ead0) N:7 P:35 S:4" icon="ON" comments="Transmit was ok" status="4"></Job><Job id="473" name="job#473 :OFF node 7 (0x82e4f0) N:7 P:35 S:4" icon="OFF" comments="Transmit was ok" status="4"></Job></Jobs><tooltip display="1" tag2="Transmit was ok"></tooltip></device><device id="18" status="2"><tooltip display="1" tag2="Unable to get any information on node"></tooltip></device></devices></root>

Its got a 1 at the end not a 0 so how its turning off is beyond me.. Is it doing some kind of Toggle ?

Just noticed this at the top of the log:

Automation command [13, "17", "On", 0, "EAVeraLuup", 1

Not sure what 13 is? 17 is the Device # if I look at this Device in Vera it has an ID of 7. It says: "On", 0, "EAVeraLuup", 1
What's the 0 for? 1 is presumable ON.
« Last Edit: August 16, 2012, 07:47:55 am by oTi@ »

Offline cw-kid

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1612
  • Karma: +18/-2
Re: New VeraLite, do I still need my Aeon Labs Z-Stick 2 ? mControl & Vera
« Reply #31 on: August 16, 2012, 04:09:27 pm »
I've done a clean install of mControl server on my Windows 7 laptop and I have exactly the same problems with the Vera Luup Driver as I was having with mControl on my WHS server. So I think its a problem with the Vera Luup Driver ?? Not my installation of mControl.

I've done a short Youtube video describing the two problems I have as its not always easy to describe issues in writing and sometimes better to see, you can see the video here..

Problems are:

1. Device status not being correctly updated in mControl UI  - Turn lamp on via mControl UI and mControl does not update the status of the device and shows it as still OFF when actually the lamp has turned on OK. Also the dim level stays at 0% when should be 100% (Vera Luup Device Type = Dimable Light).

2. ON button not working properly for appliance modules - The off button in mControl UI does work and the ON button also turns off the appliance. ON button does not turn on the appliance module.
(Vera Luup Device Type = Binary Light)

These two problems will mean I cannot fully integrate mControl and Vera together and I may have to ditch one system? The only reason I purchased VeraLite was to be able to set timers for lights coming on and off and these timers would still work when the mControl WHS PC was sleeping in S3 sleep mode. Other than that I have been very happy with mControl. After using Vera for a few days however I am liking that as well now.  :-\

Offline cw-kid

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1612
  • Karma: +18/-2
Re: New VeraLite, do I still need my Aeon Labs Z-Stick 2 ? mControl & Vera
« Reply #32 on: August 16, 2012, 07:47:56 pm »
Blog posts here & here  :'(

For those of you that have contacted Micasaverde support how have you found their response times and did they resolve your issues?

I contacted them about adding the Z-stick as a secondary controller still waiting for any reply, just wondering what is a normal wait time.

Thanks

Offline cw-kid

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1612
  • Karma: +18/-2
Re: New VeraLite, do I still need my Aeon Labs Z-Stick 2 ? mControl & Vera
« Reply #33 on: August 20, 2012, 07:16:50 am »
There maybe some hope yet! From mControl support:


"We believe that this problem was resolved in the Vera Luup driver in mControl v3 – this could be because we have not updated the Vera Luup driver for mControl v2.
 
We currently don’t have a schedule for refreshing mControl v2 in the short-term – our Vera developer is on vacation until August 27 – we can ask him to update the driver with the changes we made in our mControl v3 driver."

Offline cw-kid

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1612
  • Karma: +18/-2
Re: New VeraLite, do I still need my Aeon Labs Z-Stick 2 ? mControl & Vera
« Reply #34 on: August 20, 2012, 04:41:51 pm »
The mControl Vera Luup driver doesn't seem to work with the Foscam Sensor, it doesn't Arm / Disarm the device?

This is what I see in the mControl log:

2012-08-20 21:29:20.609   00:55:56.3127176   (005)   I0   Automation command [20, "19", "Arm", 0, "EAVeraLuup", 1]
2012-08-20 21:29:20.609   00:55:56.3178403   (019)   D0   EAVeraLuup: message sent (W) through [http://192.168.0.11:3480/]: data_request?id=lu_action&output_format=xml&DeviceNum=19&serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:SecuritySensor1&action=SetArmed&newArmedValue=1?<cr>
2012-08-20 21:29:20.609   00:55:56.3181759   (004)   D0   EAVeraLuup: received message from device through [http://192.168.0.11:3480/]: <?xml version="1.0"?><u:SetArmedResponse xmlns:u="urn:schemas-micasaverde-com:service:SecuritySensor:1"><OK>OK</OK></u:SetArmedResponse>

These URL's in the browser do work however and the correct button on the Foscam Sensor device in the Vera UI is highlighted blue.

Arm:

Code: [Select]
http://192.168.0.11:3480/data_request?id=lu_action&output_format=xml&DeviceNum=19&serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:SecuritySensor1&action=SetArmed&newArmedValue=1
Disarm:

Code: [Select]
http://192.168.0.11:3480/data_request?id=lu_action&output_format=xml&DeviceNum=19&serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:SecuritySensor1&action=SetArmed&newArmedValue=0
But after I select Arm or Disarm from the mControl UI neither button on the Foscam Sensor in the Vera Web UI is selected, one button should be highlighted blue to show that is the current state of the sensor.

When I setup the Vera Luup device in mControl I selected the Door Sensor. See second screen shot.
« Last Edit: August 20, 2012, 04:46:39 pm by cw-kid »

Offline cw-kid

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1612
  • Karma: +18/-2
Re: New VeraLite, do I still need my Aeon Labs Z-Stick 2 ? mControl & Vera
« Reply #35 on: August 20, 2012, 05:09:20 pm »
Some Vera Luup devices I have setup in mControl do not appear correctly in mPanel for Windows desktop.

In the first screen shot below the Door Sensor (FosCam Sensor) device - you cannot select Arm/Disarm from mPanel there are simply no buttons for it.

Also I added a Vera Luup scene in mControl called LEDs On/Off and there is no button to run this scene from mPanel

However in the second screen shot you can see that some Vera Luup devices like Dimable Lights do show up correctly in mPanel and have buttons that work OK.

Offline cw-kid

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1612
  • Karma: +18/-2
Re: New VeraLite, do I still need my Aeon Labs Z-Stick 2 ? mControl & Vera
« Reply #36 on: August 21, 2012, 07:33:53 am »
This is definitely related to the mControl LUUP driver, I rolled back to a mControl Luup Driver from an older version of mControl - This one:

mControl v2.1.3818 RC5 *BETA 4*

And now the dimable lamps show instantly the correct status in mControl if you turn the lamp on/off from a mControl UI. This did not work in the newer version of the driver I had installed.

However the appliance modules still do not turn on but now when I do press the on button in mControl UI it says 1% before it just remained as off. But the actual appliance is still not turning on.

Also in this older version of the mControl Luup Driver there is no option to add a Vera Luup scene in mControl.

Using the older version of the mControl LUUP Driver, if I turn a dimable light on from a mControl UI and then look in the Vera web UI it now no longer says 100?% however the bulb icon does still not light up, see second screen shot.

So these problems are certainly related to the mControl Luup Driver, hopefully their support can resolve.

Thanks
« Last Edit: August 21, 2012, 08:03:15 am by cw-kid »

Offline cw-kid

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1612
  • Karma: +18/-2
Re: New VeraLite, do I still need my Aeon Labs Z-Stick 2 ? mControl & Vera
« Reply #37 on: September 29, 2012, 08:55:42 pm »
Well I could not get mControl v2.1 working properly with VeraLite. I've instead upgraded to mControl v3 which on the whole is working much better with VeraLite see here..

Offline cw-kid

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1612
  • Karma: +18/-2
Re: New VeraLite, do I still need my Aeon Labs Z-Stick 2 ? mControl & Vera
« Reply #38 on: October 05, 2012, 07:33:22 am »
UPDATE:

I've upgraded from mControl V2.1 to mControl V3 and these Vera Luup Driver issues have now been resolved. I've written a how to blog post here.