We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Websocket version of plugin for Hub version 206 and up.  (Read 1917 times)

Offline reneboer

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1574
  • Karma: +110/-31
Websocket version of plugin for Hub version 206 and up.
« on: December 21, 2018, 09:11:59 am »
Hi,

I have managed to change the communication to the websocket api not Logitech has removed the previous API with the 206 version of their Hub software.

Upload this to your Vera or openLuup system and it should all work again.

I had to do this quickly so i did not had too much testing time. If you find any issues please let me know.

Cheers Rene
2xVeraLite, VeraEdge, openLuup, ALTUI, 20 switches, 10 dimmers, 20 sensors, 10 scene controllers, 1 Harmony Hub, many plug-ins. Not enough time.

Offline chasiu

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Websocket version of plugin for Hub version 206 and up.
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2018, 10:39:59 am »
It is working good now! Thank you! I am on UI5 and the latest Harmony Hub firmware of 206.  I went to Apps... Develop Apps... Luup files... Upload Files... Browse... Checked Restart Luup after upload... Go.  No issues yet, I will post this feedback in both threads.

Offline cw-kid

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1612
  • Karma: +18/-2
Re: Websocket version of plugin for Hub version 206 and up.
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2018, 11:07:57 am »
I've just uploaded the patch file on my two Vera units both UI7 one is an Edge and the other a Plus.

The Harmony control is still working. However my Harmony hubs are still on the .201 firmware I have not removed my router blocks as yet.

Thanks again.

Offline Chelseagroup

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Websocket version of plugin for Hub version 206 and up.
« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2018, 11:34:33 am »
My email to Logitech CEO and the reply:

Stay tuned, Reed. And my apologies for the disruption.  We will announce something soon.  I?m really sorry for the disruption.

On Dec 21, 2018, at 7:38 AM, Reed Simpson <reed@chelseagroup.com> wrote:
Bracken P. Darrell
 
You recently updated the firmware in Harmony hubs to block any access from the Vera controller, thereby causing me to lose trust in your company policies relating to the Harmony produce line.
I have used Harmony products for many years ? Now you have given me a reason to look elsewhere.
 
See:
http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php?topic=28689.new;topicseen#new
 

Offline lennier

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 25
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Websocket version of plugin for Hub version 206 and up.
« Reply #4 on: December 21, 2018, 06:43:59 pm »
Hi,

I have managed to change the communication to the websocket api not Logitech has removed the previous API with the 206 version of their Hub software.

Upload this to your Vera or openLuup system and it should all work again.

I had to do this quickly so i did not had too much testing time. If you find any issues please let me know.

Cheers Rene

Awesome effort in getting something out so quickly Rene, much appreciated by everyone I'm sure.
« Last Edit: December 21, 2018, 09:16:31 pm by lennier »

Offline Pabla

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 44
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Websocket version of plugin for Hub version 206 and up.
« Reply #5 on: December 21, 2018, 08:54:42 pm »
Thanks Rene for a quick fix that actually works, saved me from downgrading all 7 of my hubs. You're one of the few app developers that keeps their plugin up-to-date, need more people like you.

Offline RHCPNG

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
  • Karma: +6/-0
Re: Websocket version of plugin for Hub version 206 and up.
« Reply #6 on: December 22, 2018, 05:56:08 am »
Hi Rene,

Thanks for the quick fix! I can't get it working however on openluup. I've replaced the lua file in "/home/test/vera/cmh-ludl", but I still get the message:

Error : Failed to get data from Hub.

This is my log:

018-12-22 11:49:48.628   openLuup.http:: GET /data_request?&id=lr_hamGetDevices8&serviceId=urn%3Arboer-com%3AserviceId%3AHarmony1&DeviceNum=8&timestamp=1545475788460&HID=&output_format=json HTTP/1.1 tcp{client}: 0x1a0d598
2018-12-22 11:49:48.628   openLuup.servlet:: No handler for data_request?id=lr_hamGetDevices8
2018-12-22 11:49:48.628   openLuup.http:: request completed (154 bytes, 0 chunks, 0 ms) tcp{client}: 0x1a0d598
2018-12-22 11:49:49.135   openLuup.http:: request completed (15923 bytes, 1 chunks, 1886 ms) tcp{client}: 0x1e44b18

I can't figure out why it doesn't work. I have restarted openluup and the harmony hub. The harmony app works fine.

hub version 206
plugin version 2.20
« Last Edit: December 22, 2018, 05:59:31 am by RHCPNG »

Offline reneboer

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1574
  • Karma: +110/-31
Re: Websocket version of plugin for Hub version 206 and up.
« Reply #7 on: December 22, 2018, 06:17:27 am »
Hi RHCPNG,

Please make sure you uploaded the lua file at the beginning of the thread correctly. The version number should change to 2.28b. Make sure you reloaded luup.

Cheers Rene
2xVeraLite, VeraEdge, openLuup, ALTUI, 20 switches, 10 dimmers, 20 sensors, 10 scene controllers, 1 Harmony Hub, many plug-ins. Not enough time.

Offline therealdb

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 258
  • Karma: +6/-0
  • Automate all the things!
Re: Websocket version of plugin for Hub version 206 and up.
« Reply #8 on: December 22, 2018, 08:16:48 am »
I blocked the update but I've updated the Lua file. I confirm it's working good.
Vera Edge EU, Fibaro FGRM 222 (14), Fibaro FGS 223 (26), Fibaro FGS 222 (6), Fibaro UBS (2), Fibaro+N Plug (3), NeoCoolCam Door Sensor (3), PIR (2) & Plugs (2), Nest (3), Home Server running my own integrations, Harmony Hub, OpenSprinkler, Personal Weather Station, Sonoff TH & more

Offline legend99

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 178
  • Karma: +3/-1
Re: Websocket version of plugin for Hub version 206 and up.
« Reply #9 on: December 22, 2018, 09:03:55 am »
I guess Logitech saw that perhaps closing the API was not that smart of an idea, we made our voices heard and now they will allow access.

https://www.theverge.com/platform/amp/2018/12/21/18152037/logitech-will-restore-third-party-harmony-home-automation?fbclid=IwAR0pklw9L5JGJYS6uVkyoBcOJvM-bwoSmHU6CySmfwYeO7pK4B3sIjk9d9E



Hi,

I have managed to change the communication to the websocket api not Logitech has removed the previous API with the 206 version of their Hub software.

Upload this to your Vera or openLuup system and it should all work again.

I had to do this quickly so i did not had too much testing time. If you find any issues please let me know.

Cheers Rene

Offline RHCPNG

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
  • Karma: +6/-0
Re: Websocket version of plugin for Hub version 206 and up.
« Reply #10 on: December 22, 2018, 10:48:23 am »
Hi RHCPNG,

Please make sure you uploaded the lua file at the beginning of the thread correctly. The version number should change to 2.28b. Make sure you reloaded luup.

Cheers Rene

Hi Rene,

I've uploaded the file correctly. I've looked at the permissions. When I go to the plugins section in AltUI and click on the file, it shows me the new version. I've reloaded luup several times, but it does not refresh to the new version somehow. At the device variables it keeps saying version 2.19. I have deleted all L_Harmony.lua files that were in openluup and uploaded it again, but no success.

Any suggestions? It seems like a caching issue of some sorts or maybe file corruption. I'd rather not uninstall the plugin.

Offline reneboer

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1574
  • Karma: +110/-31
Re: Websocket version of plugin for Hub version 206 and up.
« Reply #11 on: December 22, 2018, 11:07:01 am »
Hi RHCPNG,

Please make sure you uploaded the lua file at the beginning of the thread correctly. The version number should change to 2.28b. Make sure you reloaded luup.

Cheers Rene

Hi Rene,

I've uploaded the file correctly. I've looked at the permissions. When I go to the plugins section in AltUI and click on the file, it shows me the new version. I've reloaded luup several times, but it does not refresh to the new version somehow. At the device variables it keeps saying version 2.19. I have deleted all L_Harmony.lua files that were in openluup and uploaded it again, but no success.

Any suggestions? It seems like a caching issue of some sorts or maybe file corruption. I'd rather not uninstall the plugin.
I truly have no idea why it is not being picked up. I just posted the updated plugin in the ALTUI App store so you can also take that route to update.

Cheer Rene
2xVeraLite, VeraEdge, openLuup, ALTUI, 20 switches, 10 dimmers, 20 sensors, 10 scene controllers, 1 Harmony Hub, many plug-ins. Not enough time.

Offline Chelseagroup

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Websocket version of plugin for Hub version 206 and up.
« Reply #12 on: December 22, 2018, 11:26:55 am »
If I update from the Alt store - will that replace the one I have installed nw and keep the same devices numbers etc - or will I need to "start over"?
I make extensive references to the harmony devices in PLG - so I would not want to re-do all of that.

Offline reneboer

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1574
  • Karma: +110/-31
Re: Websocket version of plugin for Hub version 206 and up.
« Reply #13 on: December 22, 2018, 11:30:53 am »
If I update from the Alt store - will that replace the one I have installed nw and keep the same devices numbers etc - or will I need to "start over"?
I make extensive references to the harmony devices in PLG - so I would not want to re-do all of that.
Should all be kept as is. There is a chance a new device instance is created on the No Rooms page. Just delete that and reload.

Cheers Rene
« Last Edit: December 22, 2018, 11:34:51 am by reneboer »
2xVeraLite, VeraEdge, openLuup, ALTUI, 20 switches, 10 dimmers, 20 sensors, 10 scene controllers, 1 Harmony Hub, many plug-ins. Not enough time.

Offline ZW-Tom

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
  • Karma: +8/-2
Re: Websocket version of plugin for Hub version 206 and up.
« Reply #14 on: December 22, 2018, 04:19:39 pm »
I had the same error problem. Been working on if for days. Uploaded reneboer's Lua file and it's working great.
Nice work reneboer! Great job!
Tom