Author Topic: Fibaro FGMS-001 motion Sensor problem  (Read 176 times)

Offline stziak

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Fibaro FGMS-001 motion Sensor problem
« on: December 23, 2018, 02:46:15 pm »
Pairing the Fibaro FGMS-001 motion sensor which is supported by Vera Plus UI7, created a device named "_GET_LANG(generic_sensor,sensor)" without any functionality.
I repeated the pairing procedure ,factory reset etc., but this device is always is created in devices page in addition to the normal 3 other devices for motion temp and lux..
Does anyone know how to get rid of this annoying indication ?
Thanks in advance

Offline Radu B

  • Global Moderator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 54
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Fibaro FGMS-001 motion Sensor problem
« Reply #1 on: December 24, 2018, 02:09:57 am »
Hello,

Please know that I have created a ticket for your issue. I would ask you to check your inbox and let us know with the required information so we may help you.

Thank you. :)

Offline jcl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Fibaro FGMS-001 motion Sensor problem
« Reply #2 on: December 27, 2018, 12:07:38 pm »
Hi,
I got the same issue

Offline jcl

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Fibaro FGMS-001 motion Sensor problem
« Reply #3 on: December 27, 2018, 12:11:23 pm »
I got the same issue, only temperature and lux is discovered but no motion and has some weird generic IO sensors

Pairing the Fibaro FGMS-001 motion sensor which is supported by Vera Plus UI7, created a device named "_GET_LANG(generic_sensor,sensor)" without any functionality.
I repeated the pairing procedure ,factory reset etc., but this device is always is created in devices page in addition to the normal 3 other devices for motion temp and lux..
Does anyone know how to get rid of this annoying indication ?
Thanks in advance

Offline Radu B

  • Global Moderator
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 54
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Fibaro FGMS-001 motion Sensor problem
« Reply #4 on: January 06, 2019, 07:31:58 am »
Hello Jcl,

I am sorry for the delayed reply.

Can you please create a support ticket for the issue ? You can do that from here https://support.getvera.com/ and on the right side, you have to press on "Contact Us".

Thanks.