We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Are there any instructions for setting it up?  (Read 1118 times)

Offline martin12345

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 321
  • Karma: +48/-4
Are there any instructions for setting it up?
« on: December 27, 2018, 11:34:55 am »
I've downloaded and paid for Vera Concierge, installed it on my QNAP server, I can see my vera on the configuration page, I can see my google home on the configuration page, I click on Update Server Cloud Info, and it lists my Vera. But I can't control any devices. Is there an instruction guide for what to do?

On the local server page, when I test connectivity, it says Handler failed. But I can connect to it fine myself.
« Last Edit: December 27, 2018, 11:36:40 am by martin12345 »

Offline Redd5657

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Are there any instructions for setting it up?
« Reply #1 on: February 09, 2019, 10:14:23 pm »
Having the same problem my self. thinking of giving up due to lack of support.

Offline Matsohl

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 64
  • Karma: +4/-1
Re: Are there any instructions for setting it up?
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2019, 11:43:11 am »
This service seems to not be supported anymore, I suggest you to move on.  :-\
« Last Edit: February 23, 2019, 11:47:22 am by Matsohl »
Vera Plus and Vera Edge with (Hue, Fibaro, Qubino, IKEA, Nexa, Sonos, Telldus, Sensative, Imperihome etc.) and Arduino, ESP8266

Offline martin12345

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 321
  • Karma: +48/-4
Re: Are there any instructions for setting it up?
« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2019, 01:33:09 pm »
I actually got it working in the end. I sent an e-mail to Richard and he helped me out. I had to manually specify the IP address of my vera when starting Concierge.

Martin