Author Topic: Modes in UI7  (Read 280 times)

Offline lemrock

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 194
  • Karma: +6/-2
Modes in UI7
« on: December 27, 2018, 09:26:24 pm »
I've only recently migrated my Vera 3/UI5 configuration ov?r to Veraplus/UI7.  The first thing I noticed is none of my scenes run because none of the Modes (Home, Away, Night Vacation) are checked.  I have a lot of scenes and going through each one to check the appropriate Mode will be tedious.  I want all of my scenes to run in all modes.  Is there a way to set all my scenes to All Modes without having to do it individually?

Offline akbooer

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6343
  • Karma: +288/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Modes in UI7
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2018, 05:50:14 am »
AFAIK, if no modes are set, then a scene does run in all modes?
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline rafale77

  • Community Beta
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1691
  • Karma: +93/-27
  • HA ≠ IoT as a blue sky is cloudless.
Re: Modes in UI7
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2018, 06:39:51 am »
It is my understanding too. I have a lot of scenes without a house mode criteria set and they run regardless of the house mode.
openLuup (78 devices, 141 scenes, 19 apps) master to VeraPlus (142 zwave nodes, 8 Zigbee nodes, 221 devices,  20 scenes , 2 apps) +  Hubitat (15 Zigbee nodes) + Home-Assistant (API Integrations). Bridged to Siri and Alexa. Homewave. VeraPlus ExtRooted and mios server independent.

Offline lemrock

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 194
  • Karma: +6/-2
Re: Modes in UI7
« Reply #3 on: December 28, 2018, 08:33:08 am »
Thank you for that clarification.  Evidently I have others problems.  I have lua that runs perfectly when I run the routine under Develop Apps but will not run when I set up a Scene.  I have this in the banner ERROR : Error in lua for scenes and events.  Any ideas?

Offline aa6vh

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 637
  • Karma: +15/-0
Re: Modes in UI7
« Reply #4 on: December 28, 2018, 10:38:34 am »
The problem may not be in the Lua routine you are looking at. A syntax error in any Lua code on your box can muck up the entire Lua engine.

Offline HSD99

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 341
  • Karma: +17/-0
Re: Modes in UI7
« Reply #5 on: December 28, 2018, 11:32:04 am »
The problem may not be in the Lua routine you are looking at. A syntax error in any Lua code on your box can muck up the entire Lua engine.
This.  May I suggest that you install the LuaView plug-in? It will show you ALL of your Lua code, which may make it easier to find the problem.