We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Deleting "Notify" step from existing Scene  (Read 847 times)

Offline LibraSun

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 574
  • Karma: +2/-0
Deleting "Notify" step from existing Scene
« on: December 30, 2018, 10:06:36 am »
I have a Scene that sends me a text notification whenever someone keys in a specific PIN code on my Schlage lock.

Problem is, I no longer want those notifications, yet Vera won't allow me to remove that action from the Scene.

I've tried editing the Scene by drilling down to the "When the scene runs..." "Notify these users..." section and toggling the entry to "OFF" (i.e. disabling it), then clicking "Done." And of course, "Finish" to finalize the edit.

Yet this setting keeps returning itself to "ON". Is there any recourse aside from deleting and re-creating the Scene??

THANKS! - LS

P.S. Could not find this topic anywhere on the Forum, so started this new topic. If there's an existing thread, please link me to it and I'll gladly remove this one.
Vera Model I running UI4 (Firmware 1.1.1338), died in 2015
Vera Plus running UI7 (Firmware 1.7.2935)

Offline rafale77

  • Community Beta
  • Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 1749
  • Karma: +101/-27
  • HA ≠ IoT as a blue sky is cloudless.
Re: Deleting "Notify" step from existing Scene
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2019, 12:43:40 pm »
If you have ALTUI, you will find that the notifications are actually hidden scenes. ALTUI will enable you to delete them. Go under the Table Scene menu.
openLuup (79 devices, 141 scenes, 19 apps) master to VeraPlus (142 zwave nodes, 8 Zigbee nodes, 221 devices,  20 scenes , 2 apps) +  Hubitat (15 Zigbee nodes) + Home-Assistant (API Integrations). Bridged to Siri and Alexa. Homewave. VeraPlus ExtRooted and mios server independent.