Author Topic: Controller busy updating data  (Read 1213 times)

Offline alchse

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Controller busy updating data
« on: July 10, 2018, 10:44:45 am »
My vera edge has been "busy updating data" for over a week now and cant execute any commands. What can I do to get it running correctly again?

Offline PascalP

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Controller busy updating data
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2018, 11:38:19 am »
Had a similar issue with my VeraSecure Controller.  Was able to resolve the issue over the phone with the support center.

VeraController - Power up cycle:
Press Reset for 30 seconds > Unplug from power > Wait 30 seconds > Plug power back.
All lights should power back to green and to steady (cellular could remain off or blinking).

Access Vera controller via web browser 192.168.1.20 - Controller should show online

Offline bogdanf

  • Steering Box Fanclub
  • Administrator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 235
  • Karma: +8/-1
  • Did you change the oil ?
Re: Controller busy updating data
« Reply #2 on: August 24, 2018, 03:31:27 pm »
@alchse - I can see that you had some interactions with our support team. If you need any further assistance, do not hesitate to get in touch with them.

Offline brmartin14

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Controller busy updating data
« Reply #3 on: February 13, 2019, 01:54:48 pm »
In December 2018, I upgraded my Vera controller from a VeraLite to a Vera Plus.  It's at a vacation home to control lighting, thermostat, etc.

I've encountered several instances in which this particular controller shows busy updating on my Vera mobile app.  When I login via a laptop to home.getvera.com, it indicates my controller is offline.  I have two other Vera Plus controllers at other locations and they have been trouble-free.

This is very frustrating as our vacation home is not near us, so unplugging the controller and plugging it back in to get it back online is not a viable option.

I didn't seem to have this issue with the VeraLite controller.  Just wondering if I should dump the Vera Plus and put my VeraLite box back in the next time I'm at the house.

Anyone know of a better fix for this issue?