We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: 30 mins after sunset scheduling won't work  (Read 1369 times)

Offline aaronliu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
30 mins after sunset scheduling won't work
« on: September 19, 2012, 01:29:13 am »
I have created a scene that will turn on a series of lights 30 mins after sunset, however, it doesn't seem working.
There are four kinds schedules: 1. Interval  2. day of week based 3. day of month based 4. absolute
I have tried first one which works but I have to manually write some conditional statements and the run every 15 mins is kind of annoying as well. so I started wondering if I could use 2nd type schedules to automatically determine the sunset time every day, then I don't have to trigger the scene every 15 mins to just turn on the lights once a day.

Offline strangely

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3722
  • Karma: +34/-2
  • Vera 1,3 & V light
Re: 30 mins after sunset scheduling won't work
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2012, 02:11:02 am »
So long as you have your Vera set to the correct location then the attached should be all you need to do for your schedule.
Kwickset locks, HA01C, HA14C, HA02C, HA03C, HA05C, HA04C, HA07C, HA09C, Aeon HEM, GE 45604, 45606, 45609, ZDP100, VRF01-1LZ, WDTC-20, HA18WD, WDHA-12R, HRDS1, HM-TS001, AC1-ZW, TV-IP110, BL-C210A, LUUP control- EtherRain8, DSC Alarm, HDMI matrix, HR24-200, Panasonic TV, SQblaster

Offline aaronliu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 30 mins after sunset scheduling won't work
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2012, 02:52:55 am »
Hi, Thank you!

I did exactly the same thing! and I double checked the location setting, it is correct as well, I will keep monitoring for another day, gues it was vera traffic issue caused missing execution?

So long as you have your Vera set to the correct location then the attached should be all you need to do for your schedule.

Offline aaronliu

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: 30 mins after sunset scheduling won't work
« Reply #3 on: September 20, 2012, 12:30:15 am »
It was running ok today, I guess my vera 3 unit was busy doing other stuff on that moment yesterday around 30 mins after sunset, so the execution point missed, I will keep monitoring this. Thank you to 2nd floor!