Author Topic: Battery Monitor Plugin  (Read 25108 times)

Offline Crismaison

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 443
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Battery Monitor Plugin
« Reply #30 on: December 22, 2012, 04:48:01 pm »
Thx, that did the trick
Vera lite - Everspring smoke & flood detectors - Fibaro doorsensors - 2 Foscams - Greenwave 6 node smartplug - Several Switches -Netatmo - PLEG - Twilio - DropBoxuploader - FindmyIphone user

Offline Primetime

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 34
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Battery Monitor Plugin
« Reply #31 on: December 26, 2012, 12:05:26 am »
This works great, thanks to the developers!

Offline thbodart

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Battery Monitor Plugin
« Reply #32 on: December 26, 2012, 02:20:45 pm »
Sorry Massalia, missing the reply.

Yes, the icon have the right color (red) in the vera dashboard, and is blue in Automator.

Could you make the windows of the plugin bigger or change the order of the text because I only see CHK - 05:00 ... and the date is missing in the simple vue.

Bonnes fêtes de fin d'année

Offline milillicuti

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Battery Monitor Plugin
« Reply #33 on: December 27, 2012, 08:08:18 pm »
Hi salut Massalia

Thx for this plugin.
Once it's checked by a scene for the first time, does it check automatically then ? Or do we have to plan a daily check scene ?

Thx
« Last Edit: December 30, 2012, 03:29:54 am by milillicuti »

Offline Brientim

  • Beta Testers
  • Sr. Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2494
  • Karma: +77/-7
Re: Battery Monitor Plugin
« Reply #34 on: December 27, 2012, 08:35:52 pm »
Hello milillicuti.

You need to schedule the scene to run perodically, daily weekly etc

Offline akbooer

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 5131
  • Karma: +221/-67
  • "Less is more"
Re: Battery Monitor Plugin
« Reply #35 on: December 28, 2012, 07:36:48 am »
Thanks so much for this plugin - it allows me to delete all the triggers I had set for my many battery devices.  The one thing that was not clear to me on installation was the need to schedule a "Check" to run regularly in order to populate the display and icon correctly... perhaps there was some installation note or documentation that I missed?  Anyway, reading through this thread eventually put me right.

I did just wonder why a time interval for doing the check was not incorporated into the plugin, but doing it this way is very Vera-like (or should I say MiOS-like), and once you know that then all is well.

Merci beaucoup.

AKB
« Last Edit: December 28, 2012, 07:43:42 am by akbooer »
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P.
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, DataYours, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline Massalia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Battery Monitor Plugin
« Reply #36 on: December 28, 2012, 07:39:43 am »
@Brientim, akbooer


Quote
I did just wonder why a time interval for doing the check was not incorporated into the plugin, but doing it this was is very Vera-like (or should I say MiOS-like), and once you know that then all is well.

For now you need to schedule a call to the check action to update status and check battery state, but i can incorporate it in the plugin as an option for next release.

Offline Brientim

  • Beta Testers
  • Sr. Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2494
  • Karma: +77/-7
Battery Monitor Plugin
« Reply #37 on: December 29, 2012, 03:35:45 am »
Hello Massalia,

It makes a lot of sense to incorporate auto updating into the core app and allow the user to set the interval in an variable.

As I have regimented in my battery replacements all together on the same day in the past, this may in the future break this habit and save se money.

Thanks again.

Offline milillicuti

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 21
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Battery Monitor Plugin
« Reply #38 on: December 30, 2012, 03:34:25 am »
@Brientim, akbooer


Quote
I did just wonder why a time interval for doing the check was not incorporated into the plugin, but doing it this was is very Vera-like (or should I say MiOS-like), and once you know that then all is well.

For now you need to schedule a call to the check action to update status and check battery state, but i can incorporate it in the plugin as an option for next release.

Yes, this would be very usefull ! One less scene ;)

Massalia, can you have a look at this post ?
http://www.touteladomotique.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=9533&p=77523#p77523

Psykokwak use a function to check is the device has low batt or IS active (ping function). This is very usefull for users who have Oregon Scientific sensors through RFXTRX 433.
Would it be possible to add it to your plugin ?
The first column would be "Low battery or unreachable devices".

Thank you very much for your work. Merci à toi.

Offline Massalia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Battery Monitor Plugin
« Reply #39 on: December 30, 2012, 06:01:38 am »
@milillicuti

Good Idea.

I'll probably had a specific event, and a configuration option for unreachable device notification, i'll try to release this, in next release with the auto-check option.

<french>
Il faudrait aussi que je fasse un post sur le forum tld pour publier mes plugins ;-)
</french>
« Last Edit: December 30, 2012, 03:13:10 pm by Massalia »

Offline timmyg

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 51
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Battery Monitor Plugin
« Reply #40 on: August 01, 2013, 12:59:56 am »

Thanks Massalia this is a very useful plugin!

Offline korttoma

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 676
  • Karma: +24/-5
  • Keep it simple, stupid
Re: Battery Monitor Plugin
« Reply #41 on: August 01, 2013, 04:45:37 am »
Thanks Massalia for a nice plugin.

I'm guessing that the development of this nice plugin is no longer active so maybe it is pointless to suggest improvements for it.
Anyway a nice feature would be to add the Notification feature to it so one could easily get notifications when a battery needs to be changed.

Since this is not possible at the moment I would like it if someone has suggestion of a good workaround.
I guess I could create a device and add a scene to that but maybe there is a smarter solution?

Regards,
Tomas
- Tomas

Offline Massalia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Battery Monitor Plugin
« Reply #42 on: August 01, 2013, 06:02:37 am »
Hi all

This plugin is not dead, it 's just a question of finding time to update it.
I'll publish a new relase soon.

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 9572
  • Karma: +729/-136
    • RTS Services Plugins
Re: Battery Monitor Plugin
« Reply #43 on: August 01, 2013, 07:44:16 am »
You can use the Program Logic Event Generator plugin to roll your own notifications!

Offline Massalia

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 166
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Battery Monitor Plugin
« Reply #44 on: August 01, 2013, 07:54:52 am »
@korttoma

You can also use Events generated by the plugin to do anything you wan't. (See Screenshot) and then check LowLevel, MidLevel and High Level parameters.

BR