We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Problem with installing ALTUI  (Read 528 times)

Offline kristk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Problem with installing ALTUI
« on: November 29, 2018, 05:25:45 pm »
Hi

I have trouble installing ALTUI and need some help. I have a Vera Plus and installed the plugin from the app store.

The ALTUI device is created and I can for instance load the settings page for it after some problems most likely caused by browser cache.
When i try to access the URL http://<my_ip>/port_3480/data_request?id=lr_ALTUI_Handler&command=home& by clicking on the local button on the the device settings page i either get a 500 server error or a message saying "No handler".

I have tried to uninstall ALTUI but even though the GUI says that the uninstall was sucessful, the plugin is still there when i reload the page.

I guess that something went wrong during the installation of the plugin but how do i resolve it?

Offline amg0

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3174
  • Karma: +210/-8
Re: Problem with installing ALTUI
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2018, 05:52:52 pm »
Hi

I have trouble installing ALTUI and need some help. I have a Vera Plus and installed the plugin from the app store.

The ALTUI device is created and I can for instance load the settings page for it after some problems most likely caused by browser cache.
When i try to access the URL http://<my_ip>/port_3480/data_request?id=lr_ALTUI_Handler&command=home& by clicking on the local button on the the device settings page i either get a 500 server error or a message saying "No handler".

I have tried to uninstall ALTUI but even though the GUI says that the uninstall was sucessful, the plugin is still there when i reload the page.

I guess that something went wrong during the installation of the plugin but how do i resolve it?


try opening url http://<ip>/port_3480/data_request?id=action&serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:HomeAutomationGateway1&action=CreatePlugin&PluginNum=8246&Version=37186

and ignore error message , wait until luup reload a couple of time
then try opening url : http://<ip>/port_3480/data_request?id=lr_ALTUI_Handler&command=home#

Offline kristk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Problem with installing ALTUI
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2018, 03:56:09 pm »
Thanks for you help.

It seems that my problem was caused by full memory. I managed to free some space by removing some other plugins and that made it possible for ALTUI to install properly.

Offline amg0

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3174
  • Karma: +210/-8
Re: Problem with installing ALTUI
« Reply #3 on: November 30, 2018, 04:25:00 pm »
Thanks for you help.

It seems that my problem was caused by full memory. I managed to free some space by removing some other plugins and that made it possible for ALTUI to install properly.

good, you should find that several functionality is built in ALTUI that should enable you to save some of the plugin space that you usually needed... let us know how it goes

Offline Mudd

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Problem with installing ALTUI
« Reply #4 on: February 07, 2019, 12:29:42 pm »
I am using Vera Edge. I installed AltUI from the app store, when I try to run it from the device list, I get the message "Waiting Initial Data". I also tried the instructions given above and get the same error message.

Offline Mudd

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 52
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Problem with installing ALTUI
« Reply #5 on: February 07, 2019, 12:35:00 pm »
When I click on the setting page. I get the following error message:
"Error executing function altui_Settings(): Object doesn't support property or method 'startsWith' ".

Offline amg0

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3174
  • Karma: +210/-8
Re: Problem with installing ALTUI
« Reply #6 on: February 07, 2019, 01:48:29 pm »
When I click on the setting page. I get the following error message:
"Error executing function altui_Settings(): Object doesn't support property or method 'startsWith' ".

sounds like an install problem, try a full uninstall reinstall
or type this url in a browser  , ignore the error message and let vera download files , reload etc.. can be several minutes
then ctrl+refresh your browser page
Code: [Select]
http://<ip>:3480/data_request?id=action&serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:HomeAutomationGateway1&action=CreatePlugin&PluginNum=8246&Version=37472