We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Support on VeraPlus for Axis Gear?  (Read 316 times)

Offline tony-park

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
  • Karma: +1/-0
Support on VeraPlus for Axis Gear?
« on: January 30, 2019, 03:39:57 am »
Hi guys,

can anyone confirm whether the https://www.helloaxis.com/ are working with Vera models? I'm based in the UK, and the version of z-wave they are using, is for US markets, so would need to connect via zigbee. They support Zigbee HA 1.2.

Thanks
Tony

Offline Cristina

  • Support
  • Jr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 68
  • Karma: +7/-0
Re: Support on VeraPlus for Axis Gear?
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2019, 03:28:21 am »
Hello,

The zigbee devices which are working  with our controllers are the ones from our compatibly list:

https://getvera.com/compatibility/

We have made a request to our development team to work on the integration of Axis Gear ( zigbee version ).

Thank you and Have a nice day

Offline tony-park

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Support on VeraPlus for Axis Gear?
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2019, 03:46:58 am »
Thanks Cristina.

Offline nutshellml

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 282
  • Karma: +5/-5
Re: Support on VeraPlus for Axis Gear?
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2019, 08:13:11 pm »
Hi guys,

can anyone confirm whether the https://www.helloaxis.com/ are working with Vera models? I'm based in the UK, and the version of z-wave they are using, is for US markets, so would need to connect via zigbee. They support Zigbee HA 1.2.

Thanks
Tony

AXIS Gear is working successfully on my VERA PLUS.  There were a few tweaks but it works.  Every now and then it looses connection, but generally works.

Offline tony-park

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 83
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Support on VeraPlus for Axis Gear?
« Reply #4 on: February 19, 2019, 04:02:32 am »
AXIS Gear is working successfully on my VERA PLUS.  There were a few tweaks but it works.  Every now and then it looses connection, but generally works.

Hi,

is that using Zigbee version or z-wave? if the latter, then they don't plan to release a z-wave version for the UK for sometime, when i asked a year or two back.


Thanks
Tony