We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: rollease Automate pulse / Vera integration  (Read 549 times)

Offline Tlex

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • Karma: +1/-0
rollease Automate pulse / Vera integration
« on: March 04, 2019, 07:28:19 pm »
Hi:)
So I bought a Rollease Automate Pulse in order to automate my Rollease blinds. (ARC protocol)
Here is the link to it: https://www.rolleaseacmeda.com/au/products/product-detail/automate-pulse

The module works well but has no direct way to link it with my Vera module :(
I tried to talk with the company to see if it would be possible to send some commands to the unit via wifi but they told me the only way is via their app going through Rollease servers :(
At that point I realized that the device also has a RS485 port to talk with it...
So I bought a GeekCreit DT-06 (Wifi to TTL) module in order to send command to the unit via wifi...
Guess what, it work fantastically well ! for only 4$ extra and a little bit of soldering :)

To talk with the unit you will have to send the appropriate commands as documented here :
https://www.avoutlet.com/images/product/additional/r/pulse-serial-instructions.pdf

ie.: sending !000D000o; will open all blinds controlled by that hub and !000D000c; will close them

Now the only problem I have (and I hope you can help my with that :) ) is to find out how I can send tcp ascii packets to the DT-06 unit (port 9000) from some lua code... Do you have any idea ?





« Last Edit: March 04, 2019, 07:30:39 pm by Tlex »

Offline Tlex

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: rollease Automate pulse / Vera integration
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2019, 09:51:52 am »
Got my answer :)
--close:

local IP = "xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx"
local Port = "9000"
local Command = "!000D000c;\r"
local socket = require("socket")
c = assert(socket.connect(IP, Port))
c:settimeout(5)
local sres, serr = c:send(Command)
c:close()

--open:

local IP = "xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx"
local Port = "9000"
local Command = "!000D000o;\r"
local socket = require("socket")
c = assert(socket.connect(IP, Port))
c:settimeout(5)
local sres, serr = c:send(Command)
c:close()

Offline Firefrog

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: rollease Automate pulse / Vera integration
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2019, 08:51:24 am »
I also bought the automate pulse recently, but I prefer an easier way to make integration with Vera... I suppose that the support and guaranteed to your solution will not applied :(

I make integration of my Automate Pulse with my Google home thru IFTTT, and it?s working well.

Now, I would prefer to only launch those commands from Vera to Google Home or IFTTT, but I don?t know how.

I?m in the beta testing of Vera with IFTTT, but Vera support only action (THAT) and not conditions (THIS).


Envoy? de mon iPhone en utilisant Tapatalk

Offline Tlex

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 49
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: rollease Automate pulse / Vera integration
« Reply #3 on: March 06, 2019, 11:05:50 am »
Agree with you but I did it that way because I prefer to control most of my devices internally without relying on external servers as much as possible :)

Offline shady

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1331
  • Karma: +11/-0
  • This monkey knows his Window Coverings!
Re: rollease Automate pulse / Vera integration
« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2019, 04:38:56 pm »
I am glad you got it working without their cloud.  Essentially those are Dooya motors with their own "flavor" of 433 radio.  You might consider using the Somfy URTSI plug-in for Vera and modifying it for the AUTOMATE protocol which isn't much different. 
Vera3 1.5.346, Schlage (3)DB (2)Lever, Kwikset (1)Lever, RCS TZ43 Thermo, (2) Vizia RZI06-1LX 600W Dimmers, (17) Monster (Leviton) Dimmers (6) Monster (Leviton) IWC Scene Controllers (1) Etherrain-8, (3) HSM 100's (1)GE 3-Way set