We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Z-Wave CA3500 just stopped working  (Read 1118 times)

Offline jay2068

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Z-Wave CA3500 just stopped working
« on: December 08, 2012, 11:59:51 am »
I have a Vera 3 and one CA35000 outlet. It just stopped working. The light on the outlet is solid but the vera 3 does not poll it. I tried a z-wave repair but it doesn't find anything.

The other things I have in the vera are: A honeywell Z-wave thermostat, one Aeon door contact and two kwickset z-wave lock sets.

All of these are in the same room (Dining and Living room combined). Even the vera is in the room!

Any ideas?? I bought six of these off ebay. Thou I have not tried any of the other 5 yet.

Offline guessed

  • Community Beta
  • Master Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 5301
  • Karma: +92/-22
  • Release compat is not a bolted-on afterthought
Re: Z-Wave CA3500 just stopped working
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2012, 12:04:58 pm »
Try power cycling the outlet (eg. at the Breaker).

I had a [GE] plugin module stop responding recently, and power cycling it reset it back to working condition.

Offline jay2068

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Z-Wave CA3500 just stopped working
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2012, 12:16:35 pm »
Tried power cycle twice now. still nothing.

Just returns a Transmit failed with code: 1

Offline kkl

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 343
  • Karma: +1/-1
Re: Z-Wave CA3500 just stopped working
« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2012, 12:32:13 am »
You might try to exclude it then include it again.  It might have lost its Z-wave pairing.