We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.  (Read 29143 times)

Offline zolakk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: +2/-2
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #15 on: January 12, 2013, 02:56:25 pm »
I got it working just fine in a Ubuntu VM running apache. Initially it didn't work at all, but after checking the apache error logs I found you need to enable curl support in your php.ini file. I also had to make sure that the web user had write access to the folder to create the config files or else nothing would save
« Last Edit: January 12, 2013, 02:58:37 pm by zolakk »

Offline psykokwak

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 77
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #16 on: January 12, 2013, 03:26:27 pm »
I actually copied it all over to the qnap, it seems to be running, but i'm having a hard time configuring this thing.  Are you saying that this "web page" can ONLY be ran from Vera?
MyVera works with any PHP enabled webserver.

In New View, I have Name, Tab, Index, and URL of the Image.
I cannot select anything under tab, URL I've tried a remote and local URL, I only get ERROR Updating.
Check that your webserver has rights to write inside your "myvera" directory (and all subfolders).

I cannot create a Tab, or Create a View.  All errors every time.  I can see a list of all my devices and scenes in those tabs, but I cannot create or save anything... please help.
Once you have uploaded your plan you may place your devices over.

Offline big517

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 576
  • Karma: +1/-4
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #17 on: January 12, 2013, 04:40:04 pm »
I got it working just fine in a Ubuntu VM running apache. Initially it didn't work at all, but after checking the apache error logs I found you need to enable curl support in your php.ini file. I also had to make sure that the web user had write access to the folder to create the config files or else nothing would save

Where do I enable CURL support?  Here is the PHP file;

Code: [Select]
[PHP]
engine = On
short_open_tag = On
asp_tags = Off
precision    =  12
y2k_compliance = On
output_buffering = Off
zlib.output_compression = Off
implicit_flush = Off
unserialize_callback_func=
serialize_precision = 100
allow_call_time_pass_reference = On
safe_mode = Off
safe_mode_gid = Off
safe_mode_include_dir =
safe_mode_exec_dir =
safe_mode_allowed_env_vars = PHP_
safe_mode_protected_env_vars = LD_LIBRARY_PATH
disable_functions =
disable_classes =
expose_php = On
max_execution_time = 240     ; Maximum execution time of each script, in seconds
max_input_time = 60 ; Maximum amount of time each script may spend parsing request data
memory_limit = 64M      ; Maximum amount of memory a script may consume
error_reporting  =  E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE
display_errors = Off
display_startup_errors = Off
log_errors = Off
log_errors_max_len = 1024
ignore_repeated_errors = Off
ignore_repeated_source = Off
report_memleaks = On
track_errors = Off
variables_order = "EGPCS"
register_globals = off
register_argc_argv = On
post_max_size = 16M
gpc_order = "GPC"
magic_quotes_gpc = On
magic_quotes_runtime = Off   
magic_quotes_sybase = Off
auto_prepend_file =
auto_append_file =
default_mimetype = "text/html"
doc_root =
user_dir =
include_path = ".:/etc/config/php"
extension_dir = /usr/local/apache/modules
enable_dl = On
file_uploads = On
upload_max_filesize = 16M
allow_url_fopen = On
default_socket_timeout = 300
upload_tmp_dir = /share/Web
[Syslog]
define_syslog_variables  = Off

[mail function]
SMTP = localhost
smtp_port = 25
sendmail_path = /usr/sbin/sendmail -t -i

[Java]

[Date]
date.timezone = "Asia/Taipei"

[SQL]
sql.safe_mode = Off

[ODBC]
odbc.allow_persistent = On
odbc.check_persistent = On
odbc.max_persistent = -1
odbc.max_links = -1 
odbc.defaultlrl = 4096 
odbc.defaultbinmode = 1 

[MySQL]
mysql.allow_persistent = On
mysql.max_persistent = -1
mysql.max_links = -1
mysql.default_port =
mysql.default_socket = "/tmp/mysql.sock"
mysql.default_host =
mysql.default_user =
mysql.default_password =
mysql.connect_timeout = 60
mysql.trace_mode = Off

[mSQL]
msql.allow_persistent = On
msql.max_persistent = -1
msql.max_links = -1

[PostgresSQL]
pgsql.allow_persistent = On
pgsql.auto_reset_persistent = Off
pgsql.max_persistent = -1
pgsql.max_links = -1
pgsql.ignore_notice = 0
pgsql.log_notice = 0

[Sybase]
sybase.allow_persistent = On
sybase.max_persistent = -1
sybase.max_links = -1
sybase.min_error_severity = 10
sybase.min_message_severity = 10
sybase.compatability_mode = Off

[Sybase-CT]
sybct.allow_persistent = On
sybct.max_persistent = -1
sybct.max_links = -1
sybct.min_server_severity = 10
sybct.min_client_severity = 10

[dbx]
dbx.colnames_case = "unchanged"

[bcmath]
bcmath.scale = 0

[browscap]

[Informix]
ifx.default_host =
ifx.default_user =
ifx.default_password =
ifx.allow_persistent = On
ifx.max_persistent = -1
ifx.max_links = -1
ifx.textasvarchar = 0
ifx.byteasvarchar = 0
ifx.charasvarchar = 0
ifx.blobinfile = 0
ifx.nullformat = 0

[Session]
session.save_handler = files
session.use_cookies = 1
session.name = PHPSESSID
session.auto_start = 0
session.cookie_lifetime = 0
session.cookie_path = /
session.cookie_domain =
session.serialize_handler = php
session.gc_probability = 1
session.gc_divisor     = 100
session.gc_maxlifetime = 1440
session.bug_compat_42 = 1
session.bug_compat_warn = 1
session.referer_check =
session.entropy_length = 0
session.entropy_file =
session.cache_limiter = nocache
session.cache_expire = 180
session.use_trans_sid = 0
url_rewriter.tags = "a=href,area=href,frame=src,input=src,form=,fieldset="

session.save_path = /share/MD0_DATA/.php_session
[MSSQL]
mssql.allow_persistent = On
mssql.max_persistent = -1
mssql.max_links = -1
mssql.min_error_severity = 10
mssql.min_message_severity = 10
mssql.compatability_mode = Off
mssql.secure_connection = Off

[Assertion]

[Ingres II]
ingres.allow_persistent = On
ingres.max_persistent = -1
ingres.max_links = -1
ingres.default_database =
ingres.default_user =
ingres.default_password =

[Verisign Payflow Pro]
pfpro.defaulthost = "test-payflow.verisign.com"
pfpro.defaultport = 443
pfpro.defaulttimeout = 30

[com]

[Printer]

[mbstring]

[FrontBase]

[exif]

[eaccelerator]
extension = eaccelerator.so
eaccelerator.shm_size = 32
eaccelerator.cache_dir = /.eaccelerator.tmp
eaccelerator.enable = 1
eaccelerator.optimizer = 1
eaccelerator.check_mtime = 1
eaccelerator.debug = 0
eaccelerator.filter =
eaccelerator.shm_max = 1M
eaccelerator.shm_ttl = 0
eaccelerator.shm_prune_period = 3600
eaccelerator.shm_only = 0
eaccelerator.compress = 1
eaccelerator.compress_level = 9 

[Crack]

; End:


Offline zolakk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: +2/-2
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #18 on: January 12, 2013, 08:30:59 pm »
I just had to put ' extension=php_curl.dll ' at the end of my file as part of this guide: http://saffrongeek.wordpress.com/2009/03/03/curl-enabling-php-ubuntu/

Offline Brientim

  • Sr. Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2497
  • Karma: +78/-7
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #19 on: January 13, 2013, 06:42:20 pm »
Where do I enable CURL support?  Here is the PHP file;

Have a look here
http://forum.qnap.com/viewtopic.php?f=125&t=65933

Offline big517

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 576
  • Karma: +1/-4
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #20 on: January 14, 2013, 05:40:48 am »
Thanks for looking that up, I ended up finding that same thread last night and following it through.  I also added full read/wright attributes for the web files and it works.  I'm relying on Google translate for now but I was able to setup a page and get it working.  Pretty cool!
I also purchased a floorplanner .com account to get some nice 3D renders.  Only problem is that it becomes next to unusable once you start adding a ton of 3d objects but it worked out.

I suggest you add a 110 outlet as an available asset, there are many other options I haven't looked at in the config due to the lack of translation, but this is a solid GUI.

Offline big517

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 576
  • Karma: +1/-4
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #21 on: January 28, 2013, 09:01:55 pm »
Is this going to be the place to watch for updates to myvera?

Offline big517

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 576
  • Karma: +1/-4
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #22 on: February 06, 2013, 01:24:36 pm »
Looks like a new version was just released!

http://sbdomotique.wordpress.com/2013/02/02/myvera-version130202/

Anyone tried it out yet?


Offline zolakk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: +2/-2
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #23 on: March 19, 2013, 11:58:52 am »
Looks like there is another new version out. Has anyone been able to translate this to english?

http://sbdomotique.wordpress.com/2013/02/12/myvera-130317/

Offline sb_domo

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #24 on: March 19, 2013, 03:28:10 pm »
Hello,
I am the author of MyVera. I am French and my English is not very good...
I spent quite a lot of time to improve this interface and I think that the version of March 17th can be considered as the first stable version.
MyVera is, at the moment, only in French but it can be now translated. It is necessary for this to translate the text of the file resources\locales\lang.json. Chixxi proposed it. If this offer always hold, he is welcome.

Some precision on MyVera.
I use it on my iPad and my iPhone but several users have put it on Android (Nexus or other one). Dolphin seems to be a good solution under Android (because it accepts the mode full screen).
And for Chixxi, yes, VirtualSwitch and the VariableContainer are supported (I use them)...

Offline zolakk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: +2/-2
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #25 on: March 20, 2013, 01:00:16 pm »
Hello,
I am the author of MyVera. I am French and my English is not very good...
I spent quite a lot of time to improve this interface and I think that the version of March 17th can be considered as the first stable version.
MyVera is, at the moment, only in French but it can be now translated. It is necessary for this to translate the text of the file resources\locales\lang.json. Chixxi proposed it. If this offer always hold, he is welcome.

Some precision on MyVera.
I use it on my iPad and my iPhone but several users have put it on Android (Nexus or other one). Dolphin seems to be a good solution under Android (because it accepts the mode full screen).
And for Chixxi, yes, VirtualSwitch and the VariableContainer are supported (I use them)...
Thank you for the reply, I did notice that when looking at the new version and that made translating to english super easy. This version works great so far, and is one of the best interfaces I have used so far for Vera. Keep up the great work! :)

Offline sb_domo

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #26 on: March 21, 2013, 04:34:48 am »
Thank you for the reply, I did notice that when looking at the new version and that made translating to english super easy.
If somebody translates the lang.json file, if he transmits it to me, I would distribute it in the next versions.

Offline zolakk

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
  • Karma: +2/-2
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #27 on: March 21, 2013, 11:59:43 am »
Here's the lang.json file I used. It probably has to be tweaked for phrasing here and there but it definitely makes it totally usable :)

Offline sb_domo

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #28 on: March 21, 2013, 12:24:02 pm »
Thank you. The future version will be thus officially in French and in English...

Offline Pashak

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #29 on: March 27, 2013, 07:37:34 am »
I've got this working. Thanks for the tips so far. I need to put curl in also.
Ive got this running on a windows machine for now
I have 2 issues so far:
1) in modules i cant scroll down to see the rest of the modules. This is in chrome. In firefox and IE, i get no interface to login.

2) after adding a module, it says to make sure you save. How do you save? theres no save button.

Thanks in advance