We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.  (Read 29120 times)

Offline sb_domo

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #30 on: March 27, 2013, 01:42:04 pm »
Hello,
MyVera works with Chrome and Safari but not with IE and Firefox because it use webkit.
By default, MyVera is for touch-screen, also you have to slide with the mouse to scroll.

To save the list of devices, you must go to the first screen with the back button (in MyVera, at the top, left), you will see a save button in red...

Envoy? de mon iPad ? l'aide de Tapatalk HD

Offline Pashak

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #31 on: March 27, 2013, 08:18:43 pm »
thanks sb_domo,

will give it shot tonight.

much appreciated

Regards

Pashak

Offline jolerius

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #32 on: April 25, 2013, 02:06:35 pm »
I haven't got my vera lite yet so i tried to install myVera on my pc just to test it out. But i can't figure out how i should install it. Or is it not possible to install on a regular PC just to test it?

Offline sb_domo

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #33 on: April 26, 2013, 02:42:35 am »
You can install MyVera on a PC but you can't test it without a Vera : The first thing MyVera do is running a synchro with the Vera. Without this, MyVera do nothing.


Envoy? de mon iPad ? l'aide de Tapatalk HD
« Last Edit: April 26, 2013, 02:44:58 am by sb_domo »

Offline jolerius

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #34 on: April 27, 2013, 12:38:36 am »
Ok, i got my Vera lite now. Bur could someone make a bit more dummie - friendly. Feel lika an idiot that dont understand how to install latest myvera on a usb.




Offline jolerius

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #35 on: May 02, 2013, 01:58:49 pm »
i'm having a lot of problems.. i finally managed to install MyVera on a USB i think.
But every time i tris to do something it asks me for usernam and password.
I keep typing the right ones and it keeps asking.

What am i doing wrong? Is there some other password? Can i turn the password thing of?
It's really annoying not being able to do ANYTHING at all.. !! :(

Offline luissalvador

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #36 on: May 09, 2013, 04:01:13 pm »
Hi
Is it possible to change the language for the compact version (i.e. directly on vera) of MyVera? I can't seem to find the lang files or even the locales folder for that matter.

Also, if i wanted to uninstall MyVera would it suffice to delete the myvera folder on the veralite's  flash memory or is there some other procedure?

Thanks! Great app and port!

Offline luissalvador

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #37 on: May 10, 2013, 10:12:03 am »
I'm having trouble with positioning devices on the vues. When I click on D?finir l'emplacement nothing happens.

Offline sb_domo

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #38 on: May 22, 2013, 12:51:30 pm »
i'm having a lot of problems.. i finally managed to install MyVera on a USB i think.
But every time i tris to do something it asks me for usernam and password.
I keep typing the right ones and it keeps asking.

What am i doing wrong? Is there some other password? Can i turn the password thing of?
It's really annoying not being able to do ANYTHING at all.. !! :(
On Vera, you can't use htaccess protect I think. With MyVera, you can use another protection with a proxy (the pages for that are in protect directory*).
But, you should do your test without any protection to begin. In that case, you have to put a username and a password in the config panel but you can put anything...

*see config.html file (and username/password will be in _parameters.php).
« Last Edit: May 22, 2013, 12:55:47 pm by sb_domo »

Offline sb_domo

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #39 on: May 22, 2013, 01:00:09 pm »
Hi
Is it possible to change the language for the compact version (i.e. directly on vera) of MyVera? I can't seem to find the lang files or even the locales folder for that matter.
You have to use the new version of MyVera.

I'm having trouble with positioning devices on the vues. When I click on D?finir l'emplacement nothing happens.
When you click on that button, You would see your view and you have to click on it where you want to put your module.

Offline luissalvador

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #40 on: June 11, 2013, 03:13:10 pm »
Its working now under the new version, thanks!

But now I have PHP installed directly on vera and myvera is installed on a usb pen drive which I have to mount everytime.

Does anyone know how to automount usb drives on startup?

Offline speeksel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #41 on: July 02, 2013, 02:57:37 pm »
@luissalvador -> http://wiki.openwrt.org/doc/uci/fstab
@sb_domo -> i couldn't find your e-mail adress, check the attachment for Dutch (Pay Bas) language translation ;)
@all, i'f made a simple 10 step manual for sb_domo because i struggled getting it working because my French is very bad.

========================================================
Installation manual MyVera (Build 130324) by SPeeKSeL
========================================================

Simple to the point 10 step HOWTO;

1. A webserver like Apache (preferred) or lighttpd
2. PHP with CURL support enabled
3. Download the latest MyVera software from http://sbdomotique.wordpress.com/myvera-download/
4. Unzip the thing!
5. To get english in MyVera, change the language setting by;
copy resources\locales\lang_en.json over resources\locales\lang.json
or _de for german and so on...
6. Upload the folder to your webserver
7. Change rights of protect/config with 0755 recursive over this folder
8. Go to your webbrowser and go to de MyVera folder on your website
9. Login into your Vera
10. Read and play (and recreate this manual with the additional steps if anything is missing!)


========================================================
Thanks to:
========================================================
  sb_domo (Author of MyVera)
  psykokwak (documentation)



========================================================
Resources:
========================================================
http://sbdomotique.wordpress.com
http://www.floorplanner.com/
http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,13133.0.html

Offline speeksel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 17
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #42 on: July 02, 2013, 03:00:22 pm »
Before i forget, sb_domo your MyVera rocks ass!

Thanks.

Offline sb_domo

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 42
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #43 on: July 03, 2013, 12:19:19 pm »
Hello, Speeksel
Thanks for your "Pays Bas" translation. I'll put it in the next version...

Offline luissalvador

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: How to install "myvera" directly on your vera.
« Reply #44 on: July 03, 2013, 01:50:59 pm »
Hello sb_domo,

If you like, we can translate MyVera to portuguese.

B Rgds

Luis