We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Sq Blaster  (Read 3484 times)

Offline all gd up

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
Sq Blaster
« on: February 04, 2013, 08:16:49 pm »
Hello

I assume Sq blaster and SQ remote is the best IR remote interface that works with the vera to seemlessly control everything from lights, locks to AV equipment. I cant seem to find where to buy this and has stock. Is this the best option? Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Offline MDoc

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
  • Karma: +3/-3
Re: Sq Blaster
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2013, 10:42:32 pm »
Ditto.  I've been trying to find one but there's none in stock.  I know they're working on the sq connect controller... Have they discontinued the SQ Blaster Plus?

Offline SquareConnectJohn

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 171
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Sq Blaster
« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2013, 02:00:31 am »
Hi MDoc,

No we have not discontinued the blaster, we have had terrible supplier problems, which led us to run out of stock. Small companies are at the bottom of the pecking order sometimes when push comes to shove, and we were shoved. We expect to have more stock on Amazon very shortly (2 weeks or so, as Amazon have to process the incoming stock).

Square Connect Co-Founder

Offline MDoc

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 76
  • Karma: +3/-3
Re: Sq Blaster
« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2013, 09:51:38 pm »
Thanks  for the heads up John.  I'm an Engineer for a Manufaruring company so I know exactly where you are!  I'll keep my eyes open on Amazon.

Offline Piwtorak

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 988
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Sq Blaster
« Reply #4 on: February 22, 2013, 05:46:41 pm »
yes, is the best one !

I have ordered one from asihome.com
but has 2 months and yet in backorder.

Vera3 (1), Airport Extreme (2), Apple TV (3), Sqblaster (1), GE Switch (3), GE Dimmer (1), Leviton VRCSZ2 (2), GE 45601 (1), Intermatic HA03 (2), GE Zwave Outlet (1), Remote Control Curtain (1) and growing.

Offline dlbyers

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Sq Blaster
« Reply #5 on: February 27, 2013, 09:42:44 am »
Will an iTach work with SQ Remote? 

I can't seem to find a Blaster and I really want to get this up & running.  Been watching Amazon for the last few weeks but no luck. 

Offline Piwtorak

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 988
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: Sq Blaster
« Reply #6 on: February 27, 2013, 10:23:07 am »
Yes...
because you will add itach to your vera...
and sqremote has control about devices inserted on vera and scenes created.
then you can insert in the screen on sqremote one button to activate and deactivate your itach.
Vera3 (1), Airport Extreme (2), Apple TV (3), Sqblaster (1), GE Switch (3), GE Dimmer (1), Leviton VRCSZ2 (2), GE 45601 (1), Intermatic HA03 (2), GE Zwave Outlet (1), Remote Control Curtain (1) and growing.

Offline npaver

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Sq Blaster
« Reply #7 on: February 28, 2013, 11:33:35 pm »
Any update on SQ blaster availability John?

Cheers