We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Playing Sirius Stations  (Read 12297 times)

Offline djmarcox

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Playing Sirius Stations
« Reply #30 on: January 04, 2014, 12:09:44 pm »
I will do if u tell me how.  Lol. 

Offline Sliptronic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Playing Sirius Stations
« Reply #31 on: January 04, 2014, 05:18:03 pm »
No problem are you looking for the LUUP logs?

Another suggestion it may be easier for you is to play things from the SONOS Favorites

Offline Sliptronic

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Playing Sirius Stations
« Reply #32 on: January 04, 2014, 05:32:22 pm »
01/04/14 17:28:28.613   luup_log:87: Sonos: Service name for serviceId: 37: SiriusXM <0x2f94c680>

Offline lolodomo

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3484
  • Karma: +74/-10
Re: Playing Sirius Stations
« Reply #33 on: January 04, 2014, 06:29:42 pm »
01/04/14 17:28:28.613   luup_log:87: Sonos: Service name for serviceId: 37: SiriusXM <0x2f94c680>

Thank you, I will update the code accordingly.

Offline lolodomo

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3484
  • Karma: +74/-10
Re: Playing Sirius Stations
« Reply #34 on: January 05, 2014, 05:48:37 am »
Please try the new version in the trunk. I should have fixed the issue with media information.
You should see in the Player tab the following information:
- SiriusXM with the name of your radio
- Title: song title
- Artist
- Information: something like "BR P|TYPE=SNG|TITLE Raise Your Weapon|ARTIST deadmau5"

I only changed I_Sonos1.xml and J_Sonos1.js.
Don't forget to refresh your WEB browser cache after upload and reload.

Offline djmarcox

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Playing Sirius Stations
« Reply #35 on: January 05, 2014, 07:50:40 pm »
Thank you... Works perfect... You are the man...

Offline lolodomo

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3484
  • Karma: +74/-10
Re: Playing Sirius Stations
« Reply #36 on: January 07, 2014, 08:18:21 am »
 8) another thing finished

Offline Ramias

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 275
  • Karma: +7/-5
Re: Playing Sirius Stations
« Reply #37 on: April 12, 2014, 07:08:28 pm »
Is this now in the beta 4 version of the plugin?

I've read this thread but could use a brief summary.

I have my Sirius station added as a favorite, but changing the station via LUUP code does not work the same way it does for TuneIn radio stations.

Thanks

Offline lolodomo

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3484
  • Karma: +74/-10
Re: Playing Sirius Stations
« Reply #38 on: April 14, 2014, 08:49:22 am »
You have the main explanations in one of my posts in page 2: http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,13612.msg145824.html#msg145824

Use action PLayURI with SR.

FR is for favorite radios, not for Sonos favorites.
Is your Sirius radio in your favorite radios or your Sonos favorites ?

Offline Ramias

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 275
  • Karma: +7/-5
Re: Playing Sirius Stations
« Reply #39 on: April 15, 2014, 09:56:20 am »
Still no luck.  This is what I get. 

AVTransportURI in the GUI shows this when I change the station using the Sonso software:

x-sonosapi-hls:r%3aespnradio?sid=37&flags=288

So I use espnradio as the station name.

This is what my logs show:


Quote
08   04/15/14 9:32:35.129   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument Code=luup.call_action("urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:Sonos1","PlayURI",{URIToPlay="SR:espnradio"}, Volume=50, 73) <0x3052d680>
01   04/15/14 9:32:35.130   LuaInterface::LoadCode: [string "luup.call_action("urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:Sonos1","PlayUR..."]:1: ')' expected near '=' <0x3052d680>
01   04/15/14 9:32:35.130   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::RunLua failed: luup.call_action("urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:Sonos1","PlayURI",{URIToPlay="SR:espnradio"}, Volume=50, 73) <0x3052d680>
« Last Edit: April 15, 2014, 10:22:14 am by Ramias »

Offline lolodomo

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3484
  • Karma: +74/-10
Re: Playing Sirius Stations
« Reply #40 on: April 15, 2014, 11:25:42 am »
That's weird. Your logs seem to lead to a syntax error !!!
Are you sure to have updated all your files, especially I_Sonos1;xml ?

I wil try exactly the same call_action this evening.

Offline Ramias

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 275
  • Karma: +7/-5
Re: Playing Sirius Stations
« Reply #41 on: April 15, 2014, 03:10:03 pm »
Please let me know.  I re-uploaded (and reloaded Vera a few times) all of the Sonos files earlier this morning.

WinSCP shows today's date for that file and it was from the beta 4 download.

I did not delete and recreate my Sonos devices though I don't think that should be needed just when manually updating files.

I just downloaded I_Sonos.xml from my Vera and from here http://code.mios.com/trac/mios_sonos-wireless-music-systems/browser/tags/beta4/I_Sonos1.xml#

and ran a FC (file compare windows utility) against them and it reported no differences.
« Last Edit: April 15, 2014, 05:17:48 pm by Ramias »

Offline Ramias

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 275
  • Karma: +7/-5
Re: Playing Sirius Stations
« Reply #42 on: April 18, 2014, 07:11:56 pm »
Ok.

It now works.

I got a Sonos 1 today so I created a new Sonos device (But have not changed the Sonos beta 4 files on my machine since I posted this last) and it now works.

Offline shallowearth

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 999
  • Karma: +47/-9
Re: Playing Sirius Stations
« Reply #43 on: March 01, 2015, 01:20:59 am »
Does anyone have a list of Sirius Radio Station IDs?  Or know an Easy way to discover them.  I have been able to guess some but they aren't 100% intuitive.  They don't match the actual Channel name, For example:

siriushits1
firstwave
classicrewind

Offline lolodomo

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3484
  • Karma: +74/-10
Re: Playing Sirius Stations
« Reply #44 on: March 01, 2015, 04:43:30 am »
One of my message's in page 2 of this topic explains how to find the station ID.

Quote
Remember that you can go in the Help tab and see the value of the variable AVTransportURI to determine your stationID. The format is: x-sonosapi-hls:r%3astationID?sid=37&flags=288
« Last Edit: March 01, 2015, 05:48:26 am by lolodomo »