We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: VeraAlerts Version 3.0  (Read 12251 times)

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10091
  • Karma: +764/-143
Re: VeraAlerts Version 3.0
« Reply #15 on: February 20, 2013, 09:15:35 am »
It does NOT put the timestamp in the text of the Alert ... it sets the timestamp of the Alert.

Otherwise the date on the Android is the date when it is received. Not a problem usually because
messages are fast ... so received time is a few seconds after sent time.

But if you leave your Android off for extended periods of time ... then the messages might come  many hours later. If you do not use that tag ... they will show the time that the messages are received and not the time that they are sent.

There are other text expansion facilities if you want the date in the String such as:
 Current time is:{DateTime(currenttime,%A %B %d %Y %H:%M)}


 

Offline baxy_AU

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 269
  • Karma: +5/-0
Re: VeraAlerts Version 3.0
« Reply #16 on: February 20, 2013, 03:44:02 pm »
Thanks for the clarification .....I will have to check this is working now....my issue is that the GCM service seems to be blocked when I'm connected to my work wifi.....when I disconnect I get all Vera alerts at once

Offline baxy_AU

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 269
  • Karma: +5/-0
Re: VeraAlerts Version 3.0
« Reply #17 on: February 20, 2013, 09:33:49 pm »
Definitely not working for me . To test I put my device into airplane mode for a few hours then when I disabled airplane mode my notifications came through with the current time.

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10091
  • Karma: +764/-143
Re: VeraAlerts Version 3.0
« Reply #18 on: February 20, 2013, 11:08:26 pm »
What Version of the Plugin do you have ?

Offline baxy_AU

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 269
  • Karma: +5/-0
Re: VeraAlerts Version 3.0
« Reply #19 on: February 21, 2013, 09:03:38 am »
I am on version 3.0.....I have sent you a PM

Offline baxy_AU

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 269
  • Karma: +5/-0
Re: VeraAlerts Version 3.0
« Reply #20 on: February 23, 2013, 03:50:36 pm »
Looks like you have been busy with your program logic plugins but have you had a chance to look at the pm I sent you?

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10091
  • Karma: +764/-143
Re: VeraAlerts Version 3.0
« Reply #21 on: February 23, 2013, 05:34:39 pm »
Yes I did ... I do have an ordering bug in the code when I re-arranged things for Version 3.

I expand templates before adding the AUX message ... So {template} does not get expanded to it's correct value.

I will fix shortly ...
You can put {timestamp} in the actual message and that will work correctly for now.


Offline snovvman

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 205
  • Karma: +2/-1
Re: VeraAlerts Version 3.0
« Reply #22 on: February 28, 2013, 09:48:25 am »
You can put {timestamp} in the actual message and that will work correctly for now.

I'm on V3 and {timestamp} is not working for me.  I still get the time that my device receives the message.  Here is an example of my strings: {tone:3}{timestamp}{BGColor:xFFFF50}Living Room Sensor Batt 30%.  The message, tone, and color all work, but the timestamp does not.

Thanks for your efforts.

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10091
  • Karma: +764/-143
Re: VeraAlerts Version 3.0
« Reply #23 on: February 28, 2013, 11:46:28 am »
Yep, I have a fix. {timestamp} does not work when it is issued from the AuxMessage.
That's because it needs to be expanded ... and I expanded templates before adding the AuxMessage.
It currently works when used in the message.


Offline snovvman

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 205
  • Karma: +2/-1
Re: VeraAlerts Version 3.0
« Reply #24 on: February 28, 2013, 12:43:53 pm »
Ah thanks. I didn't understand your previous post.  Now I do.  Cheers.

Offline snovvman

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 205
  • Karma: +2/-1
Re: VeraAlerts Version 3.0
« Reply #25 on: March 01, 2013, 12:59:49 am »
I tried both the video and picture options tonight.  I configured the Android client with the remote access options.  I do get the picture and video icons in the alert, but they are blank.  I doubled checked all of the entries.  Any ideas?  Thanks.

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10091
  • Karma: +764/-143
Re: VeraAlerts Version 3.0
« Reply #26 on: March 01, 2013, 09:31:15 am »
Have you provided the login information for your Vera in the Android Settings ?
Pictures and Video are to big to send as an alert.
It creates the picture and video when the alert is sent from your Vera ...
The Android client then has to login to your Vera remotely to download the pictures to your phone.
The login info is the same information you would use at http://cp.mios.com
« Last Edit: March 01, 2013, 09:36:48 am by RichardTSchaefer »

Offline snovvman

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 205
  • Karma: +2/-1
Re: VeraAlerts Version 3.0
« Reply #27 on: March 01, 2013, 09:39:23 am »
Have you provided the login information for your Vera in the Android Settings ?
Pictures and Video are to big to send as an alert.
It creates the picture and video when the alert is sent from your Vera ...
The Android client then has to login to your Vera remotely to download the pictures to your phone.
The login info is the same information you would use at http://cp.mios.com

I did--under remote settings--ID, password, and unit ID.

Offline snovvman

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 205
  • Karma: +2/-1
Re: VeraAlerts Version 3.0
« Reply #28 on: March 04, 2013, 09:49:01 pm »
Another question:  How does Vera/Vera Alerts clear out the videos taken from the {Video(DeviceID,NumSeconds)} string?  Seeing this advice "Note you can run Vera out of memory quickly ... I recommend you keep these short.", and knowing that my phone would initiate a download from Vera once it receives an alert, does the downloaded video get deleted automatically?  What if the download was not successful?

I'm just concerned about my Lite filling up over time.  Thanks.

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10091
  • Karma: +764/-143
Re: VeraAlerts Version 3.0
« Reply #29 on: March 05, 2013, 07:03:21 am »
They get cleared out when they are up uploaded.

If they are still on your server ... them that means there was a connection problem.
I do know of an issue that I need to fix ... that causes connection problems. I will get to it soon.