We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: SQ Connect HD on iPad still doesn't reflect device states..  (Read 2117 times)

Offline rlmalisz

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 400
  • Karma: +1/-0
SQ Connect HD on iPad still doesn't reflect device states..
« on: February 27, 2013, 04:34:07 pm »
I don't see this problem on my iPhone, but my iPad only seems to know device state upon its startup, and when device changes are initiated from the iPad itself.  Changes made locally at devices, by timed scenes, or from the iPhone don't show up.  This has been this way for a long time, and is very annoying.

I know others were seeing this behavior, and I know SQC suggested some timeout/poll setting tweaks, but I've made some of those to no effect.  The iPad still shows the state of the house from 10pm last night.  Was there ever a clear fix for this?  This is 1.1.4.  My Vera system is a V2 running UI4.  I doubt that is an issue.

Help?  Pointers?

--Richard

Offline Piwtorak

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 988
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: SQ Connect HD on iPad still doesn't reflect device states..
« Reply #1 on: February 28, 2013, 07:22:28 am »
my sqremote in my ipad has the same behavior.
Vera3 (1), Airport Extreme (2), Apple TV (3), Sqblaster (1), GE Switch (3), GE Dimmer (1), Leviton VRCSZ2 (2), GE 45601 (1), Intermatic HA03 (2), GE Zwave Outlet (1), Remote Control Curtain (1) and growing.

Offline bucko

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 659
  • Karma: +27/-9
Re: SQ Connect HD on iPad still doesn't reflect device states..
« Reply #2 on: February 28, 2013, 06:18:08 pm »
I'm using UI5 Vera 3 and my iPad updates fine either LAN or WAN.
Vera 3, 40+ Fibaro relays & dimmers, IPUX cams, Elk M1 Gold, M1XEP, M1SP, XVOR, M1RB, Elk124, Monoprice HDMI matrix & 6 zone amp, Denon AVR, Panasonic A8000, BI DV,On Controls

Offline oTi@

  • Community Beta
  • Master Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 4041
  • Karma: +32/-6
  • UI what ?!
Re: SQ Connect HD on iPad still doesn't reflect device states..
« Reply #3 on: February 28, 2013, 08:58:03 pm »
Happened to do a quick test tonight also. Works as you would expect.

Details:
At home. iPad and iPod side-by-side. 4 plug-in dimmer modules and a zone controller.

Run a scene from the zone controller: iPod and iPad update.
Run that scene, or change individual light from the iPod: iPad updates.
Run that scene, or change individual light from the iPad: iPod updates.
Change individual light on the module itself: iPod and iPad update.
Dezwaved at the moment...