We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Temperature not shown for plugin  (Read 2419 times)

Offline Crismaison

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 451
  • Karma: +2/-0
Temperature not shown for plugin
« on: March 17, 2013, 09:57:35 am »
I am using the Essent thermostat plugin (http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,13722.msg105694.html#msg105694).
Unfortunately it does not show the actual temp in Automator. Is there a way to change this?
Vera lite - Everspring smoke & flood detectors - Fibaro doorsensors - 2 Foscams - Greenwave 6 node smartplug - Several Switches -Netatmo - PLEG - Twilio - DropBoxuploader - FindmyIphone user

Offline automator.app

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 307
  • Karma: +2/-1
Re: Temperature not shown for plugin
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2013, 08:19:55 pm »
Is the device type for this a heater?  If so I have a fix already and just awaiting the next release.
Automator.app is dead.

Offline Crismaison

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 451
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Temperature not shown for plugin
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2013, 05:13:47 am »
type is Hvaczone thermostat
Vera lite - Everspring smoke & flood detectors - Fibaro doorsensors - 2 Foscams - Greenwave 6 node smartplug - Several Switches -Netatmo - PLEG - Twilio - DropBoxuploader - FindmyIphone user

Offline d55m14

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
  • Karma: +8/-1
Re: Temperature not shown for plugin
« Reply #3 on: April 12, 2013, 11:05:06 am »
Hi,

I'm using a Horstman Thermostat and can't see the actual temperature.

Thanks

Donato

Offline d55m14

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 449
  • Karma: +8/-1
Re: Temperature not shown for plugin
« Reply #4 on: April 14, 2013, 05:38:22 pm »
Type is : urn:schemas-upnp-org:device:Heater:1

tnks Donato

Offline Crismaison

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 451
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Temperature not shown for plugin
« Reply #5 on: May 10, 2013, 01:30:13 pm »
Is the device type for this a heater?  If so I have a fix already and just awaiting the next release.

Any update on this one? Would love to see temps as well
Vera lite - Everspring smoke & flood detectors - Fibaro doorsensors - 2 Foscams - Greenwave 6 node smartplug - Several Switches -Netatmo - PLEG - Twilio - DropBoxuploader - FindmyIphone user

Offline tvdnagel

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Temperature not shown for plugin
« Reply #6 on: May 29, 2013, 03:52:38 am »
Is the device type for this a heater?  If so I have a fix already and just awaiting the next release.

Any update on this one? Would love to see temps as well

+1 I also have this thermostat and would like to see the current temperature (blue). It currently does show the temperature the thermostat is set to (red).
Also, on my iPhone, one of the buttons is cut off because it doesn't fit the placeholder.

« Last Edit: May 29, 2013, 03:59:02 am by tvdnagel »