Author Topic: Schlage Link locks still show the red gear  (Read 3313 times)

Offline jafojeeper

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
Schlage Link locks still show the red gear
« on: July 03, 2009, 06:54:50 pm »
I've had the locks installed for about 6 hours now-- they're still showing up as red gears- what do I need to do to address this?

Offline ck_boo

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Schlage Link locks still show the red gear
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2009, 09:30:11 pm »
did you ever get the lock to work with vera?

either way, i would reset the lock and put it right next to vera and follwing the instruction in WIKI to congif it.

I had the same problem before the distance between the lock and vera is casuing the failure to config

Offline newts

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Schlage Link locks still show the red gear
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2009, 10:49:41 pm »


Yeh, follow the wiki exactly.  It seems really arcane but I followed it and got it work and this was my first ever experience with Vera and the lock.

Z-network: Micasaverde, 2 appliance modules, Schlage deadbolt, Wayne Dalton WDTC-20 thermostat, panasonic PT ethernet camera, Fortrezz WWA-001

Offline jafojeeper

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Schlage Link locks still show the red gear
« Reply #3 on: July 04, 2009, 09:24:36 am »
I'd love to follow the wiki..

dont suppose anyone could provide a link?

Offline randy345

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 13
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Schlage Link locks still show the red gear
« Reply #4 on: July 04, 2009, 12:11:52 pm »
I had the exact same problem.  I followed the Wiki directions and it now works fine.    Would have been nice to know the Schlage locks need this special set-up instructions.   Would have save me some time and frustration.

The wiki page is this:   wiki.micasverde.com/index.php/Schlage_Lock
Randy
 Windows XP Pro SP3, Linksys WRT54G router, WildBlue Satellite Internet connection.