Author Topic: Updating Progam Logic Plugins  (Read 28476 times)


Offline ChrisTheC

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 146
  • Karma: +4/-1
  • Baltimore, MD & Washington, DC
Re: Updating Progam Logic Plugins
« Reply #61 on: October 16, 2016, 08:22:10 am »
bmwgcyr,

Late here, you probably already figured it out, but . . .

Quote
PLEG device # is 134 . . .
is not what is needed. The "134" is your device number, NOT what Richard means by "PluginNum". He means his registered PluginNum.
Your urls should be exactly like the below.

PLEG:
Code: [Select]
http://192.168.1.6:3480/data_request?id=action&serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:HomeAutomationGateway1&action=CreatePlugin&PluginNum=3066&Version=27996
PLC:
Code: [Select]
http://192.168.1.6:3480/data_request?id=action&serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:HomeAutomationGateway1&action=CreatePlugin&PluginNum=3086&Version=28802
PLTS:
Code: [Select]
http://192.168.1.6:3480/data_request?id=action&serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:HomeAutomationGateway1&action=CreatePlugin&PluginNum=3018&Version=28001
Regards,
Chris
openLuup with ALTUI, ALTHUE, 8x iPhoneLocators, Harmony Hub, Honeywell Wifi T-stat, Foscam Fi8608w & 2x R2, bridged to . . .
Vera 3/UI5 with Schlage BE469NX, 3x EZMotion+, 3x Ecolink PIR, 3x Schlage door sensors, 2x Aeotec micro switches, 2x Aeotec appliance switches, Leviton RZM10 & DZMX1, Wemo

Offline Andrzej.sk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Updating Progam Logic Plugins
« Reply #62 on: January 18, 2017, 03:58:12 pm »
Quote
If you accidentally upgrade your Vera running UI5 to a UI7 version, you can recover by restoring the latest UI5 version:

http://YourVeraIPAddress:3480/data_request?id=action&serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:HomeAutomationGateway1&action=CreatePlugin&PluginNum=PLUGIN#&Version=VERSION#

Where:
Plugin Name   Plugin #   Version #
PLEG   3066   28004
PLTS   3018   28001
PLC   3086   27991

Do PLC Last!
This should get you back to Version 7.47 of each of these plugins.   Make sure you wait for Vera to Reload beween each.   Do one more Reload when you are all done ... then refresh your browser.


After a command is sent I get:

This page contains the following errors:

error on line 2 at column 50: xmlns:u: 'Unknown Service' is not a valid URI
Below is a rendering of the page up to the first error.



What is wrong with it? Could you help me?
Specifications of a plugin: Vera3 UI5  PLEG 8.11  PLC8.21


Problem solved. You need to use just mozilla firefox instead of opera.
« Last Edit: January 28, 2017, 11:58:20 am by Andrzej.sk »