We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: GE Remote 45600 - not able to select scenes  (Read 1385 times)

Offline airedale

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 265
  • Karma: +13/-2
GE Remote 45600 - not able to select scenes
« on: April 19, 2013, 09:19:03 am »
Hello,

I just added my 45600 remote to the MCV using code 9-6-7. I can see it listed as a scene controller. I cannot however select any scenes.

Does anyone know why?

Attached is what I see.
« Last Edit: April 19, 2013, 05:29:18 pm by airedale »

Offline airedale

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 265
  • Karma: +13/-2
Re: GE Remote 45600 - not able to select scenes
« Reply #1 on: April 19, 2013, 05:55:51 pm »
I realized that I need to activate scenes via triggers... please ignore this thread.

If a moderator would like to delete it, please do so!

Offline SmashSE

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: GE Remote 45600 - not able to select scenes
« Reply #2 on: April 20, 2013, 12:20:36 pm »
Actually new users may find it helpful, because I have the same remote and it's working, however it doesn't show anything under scenes.  So knowing to set triggers may be helpful.

Offline airedale

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 265
  • Karma: +13/-2
Re: GE Remote 45600 - not able to select scenes
« Reply #3 on: April 20, 2013, 11:09:39 pm »
Good point - I did try searching all over this forum. It wasn't until I read a review on Amazon that I actually found the answer to my question.

Offline beachboync

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 226
  • Karma: +4/-0
Re: GE Remote 45600 - not able to select scenes
« Reply #4 on: April 21, 2013, 01:58:18 pm »
airdale, see my thread at http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,13933.0.html for more 45600 info
Bob (beachboync)