We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: wget and 2 scenes  (Read 1458 times)

Offline Cor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1249
  • Karma: +8/-4
wget and 2 scenes
« on: June 01, 2013, 06:49:55 pm »
Hello all,

I use with the programm wget a batch file to activate a scene when a motion is detected on a camera from another programm ( Blue iris)

The code I have in Wget is:
Code: [Select]
c:\blueiris\wget\wget.exe "http://10.0.0.10:49451/data_request?id=lu_action&output_format=xml&serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:HomeAutomationGateway1&action=RunScene&SceneNum=45" --delete-after
c:\blueiris\wget\wget.exe "http://10.0.0.10:49451/data_request?id=lu_action&output_format=xml&serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:HomeAutomationGateway1&action=RunScene&SceneNum=31" --delete-after

But vera only runs the first scene and ignores the second one, anyone knows why? , because it is at the same time? or something wrong with the code? When I flip the 2 scenes in that code , the other one is run.
IN short; only the first scene runs , the second one does nothing :-(

Thanks,
Cor
« Last Edit: June 01, 2013, 06:58:23 pm by Cor »

Offline capjay

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 675
  • Karma: +9/-3
Re: wget and 2 scenes
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2013, 01:04:15 pm »
go to "command prompt" and run the batch file manually, and check whether both wget commands run or not, and whether any error messages are displayed or not

Offline Cor

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1249
  • Karma: +8/-4
Re: wget and 2 scenes
« Reply #2 on: June 02, 2013, 03:43:40 pm »
@ Capjay, Thanks .... It turns out that both scenes got the command , but the activation didn't work somehow . Not sure if it is because the request is to activate them at the same time. Sounds wierd, I think you can activate scenes together..

Anyway , I inserted a delay code in between , from 20 seconds it works fine , below that ..... the second scene is not activated...........  very wierd....

Code: [Select]
c:\blueiris\wget\wget.exe "http://10.0.0.10:49451/data_request?id=lu_action&output_format=xml&serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:HomeAutomationGateway1&action=RunScene&SceneNum=45"
ping 1.1.1.1 -n 1 -w 20000
c:\blueiris\wget\wget.exe "http://10.0.0.10:49451/data_request?id=lu_action&output_format=xml&serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:HomeAutomationGateway1&action=RunScene&SceneNum=31"

Cor

Offline Peter

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 95
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: wget and 2 scenes
« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2014, 11:33:00 am »

Code: [Select]
http://192.168.x.xxx:49451/data_request?id=lu_action&output_format=xml&serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:HomeAutomationGateway1&action=RunScene&SceneNum=49
or

http://192.168..x.xxx:3480/data_request?id=lu_action&output_format=xml&serviceId=urn:micasaverde-com:serviceId:HomeAutomationGateway1&action=RunScene&SceneNum=49


if I am using wget i got this message:

This page contains the following errors:

error on line 2 at column 28: xmlns:u: 'Unknown Service' is not a valid URI
Below is a rendering of the page up to the first error.

OK

On http://wiki.micasaverde.com/ is this the way to go, but it don't work.

Who can help me?

Offline nullx8

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 870
  • Karma: +9/-3
  • Trouble !
Re: wget and 2 scenes
« Reply #4 on: January 29, 2014, 06:59:47 am »
since this is a straight forward "batch" .. you can also just use the _choice_ command instead of bloating the network interface ;)

somethings like "choice /T 1 /d y" would wait for 1 sec and then just continue the script
1 VeraLite, 2 RaspberryPI, Harmony Remote, openLuup, 85 Devices, 34Nodes, 63 Triggers, 49 Scenes