Author Topic: Vera Alerts - Plugin Version 7.23  (Read 157526 times)

Offline S-F

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1248
  • Karma: +62/-12
  • Clueless N00b
Re: Vera Alerts - Plugin Version 3.2
« Reply #15 on: September 21, 2013, 01:36:54 pm »
@RTS

If you will be tinkering with Vera Alerts would you think about sprucing up the add sounds interface? It's  bit cumbersome. Especially if you're dealing with dozens of files. Maybe just designate a folder which clips can be dumped into and the call in the alert would simply be the name of any sound in the folder.
My forum account was apparently hacked by a leprechaun. And he's drunk all of the time. If a post of mine seems a little off kilter, it's probably because he made it.

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10091
  • Karma: +764/-143
Re: Vera Alerts - Plugin Version 3.2
« Reply #16 on: September 21, 2013, 05:13:57 pm »
On the list ...

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10091
  • Karma: +764/-143
Re: Vera Alerts - Plugin Version 3.3
« Reply #17 on: October 07, 2013, 09:18:16 am »
Version 3.3 Released!
  • Support Multiple Pictures per Alert (Available for SMTP/Mail and Android Targets)
    Add Subject Option for SMTP/Mail targets
  • Support Override of arguments in Plugin Forwarding ... Allows more user customization of the Notification Alerts even if the destination is your IPhone, Twilio, or Sonos
  • Fix a nagging initialization bug for first time users.
See: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1I-blQ8g42A

Offline avstraq

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 56
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera Alerts - Plugin Version 3.3
« Reply #18 on: October 07, 2013, 10:07:58 am »
Thanks, Richard. I tried to upgrade using this URL: http://YourVeraIPAddress:3480/data_request?id=update_plugin&Plugin=3008 (with the IP address being my Vera's LAN IP address). I got an ok after. How do I verify on the Vera UI that my plugin is the latest version? Thank!

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10091
  • Karma: +764/-143
Re: Vera Alerts - Plugin Version 3.3
« Reply #19 on: October 07, 2013, 10:35:14 am »
Goto the Apps Tab then My Apps on your Vera Dashboard.
There you should see the Version.

Offline Da_JoJo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1380
  • Karma: +16/-78
  • If something aint work, we can allways try n make
Re: Vera Alerts - Plugin Version 3.3
« Reply #20 on: October 07, 2013, 06:39:57 pm »
after putting that link and the OK returned you have to wait for vera to reload before going to the page richard referred.
on v3.3 now. works ok.
Vera lite (1.5.622), 2x an-158/2, dead usb pl2302 rs-232, 2x greenwave 6 port, 4x Fibaro FGD211 v1.6, FGBS001, few FGS - 221, etc. AuthomationHD 3 for android :-)
Dutch & German translator http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Special:AllPages http://support.micasaverde.com http://domotica-shop.nl

Offline chixxi

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1036
  • Karma: +37/-14
Re: Vera Alerts - Plugin Version 3.3
« Reply #21 on: October 29, 2013, 08:57:48 am »
Did you just release version 3.7? Just saw this on apps.mios.com...
Developer of Plugins: Virtual Switch, Variable Container, Popcorn Hour Remote, Vacation Ghost. => PLUGINS HAVE BEEN UNPUBLISHED BY ME.

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10091
  • Karma: +764/-143
Re: Vera Alerts - Plugin Version 3.7
« Reply #22 on: October 29, 2013, 10:29:29 am »
Yep it has some bug fixes for those users that are using Forwarding

Offline Dvbit

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 67
  • Karma: +0/-0
VeraAlerts Startup Lua Failed
« Reply #23 on: November 07, 2013, 05:55:19 pm »
VeraAlerts Startup Lua Failed

VeraAlerts does not work anyomre for me.
I get a message of Device not ready when I try to configure the device via gui and te startup sequence reports a "VeraAlerts Startup Lua Failed" message

I tried to look for evidence in the logs:

01      11/07/13 23:36:36.692   ^[[31;1mLuaInterface::CallFunction_Startup-1 device 47 function Initialize failed [string "module("L_VeraAlert", package.seeall)..."]:70
01      11/07/13 23:36:36.693   ^[[31;1mLuImplementation::StartLua running startup code for 47 I_VeraAlert.xml failed^[[0m <0x402>
02      11/07/13 23:36:36.739   ^[[33;1mUserData::AlarmCallback ALARM_RESYNC_DEVICES^[[0m <0x402>

What is going wrong?
Vera2 with latest fw release
TY for your help
Vera2, Many Fibaro switches, OpenSprinkler, Foscam, Kodi, Harmony Remote, Fritzbox, DreamBox...

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10091
  • Karma: +764/-143
Re: Vera Alerts - Plugin Version 3.7
« Reply #24 on: November 07, 2013, 09:53:22 pm »
I submitted a release to MCV tonight ...

Offline Pestus

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Vera Alerts - Plugin Version 3.7
« Reply #25 on: November 08, 2013, 08:53:18 am »
Anyone notice that in the past few days, the TTS messages have been flaky?  The voice has changed, but in same cases, TTS doesn't work, and it just does tone messages instead.  I changed nothing in my configuration.  I suspect changes at Google's end.  FYI.

Offline garrettwp

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 6371
  • Karma: +227/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: Vera Alerts - Plugin Version 3.7
« Reply #26 on: November 08, 2013, 08:56:20 am »
Anyone notice that in the past few days, the TTS messages have been flaky?  The voice has changed, but in same cases, TTS doesn't work, and it just does tone messages instead.  I changed nothing in my configuration.  I suspect changes at Google's end.  FYI.

There is no need to double post your question. It will not help you get a faster response.

- Garrett

Offline Pestus

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 122
  • Karma: +2/-0
Re: Vera Alerts - Plugin Version 3.7
« Reply #27 on: November 08, 2013, 06:34:53 pm »
Anyone notice that in the past few days, the TTS messages have been flaky?  The voice has changed, but in same cases, TTS doesn't work, and it just does tone messages instead.  I changed nothing in my configuration.  I suspect changes at Google's end.  FYI.

There is no need to double post your question. It will not help you get a faster response.

- Garrett

Apologies.  I just wasn't sure which thread was more appropriate.
« Last Edit: November 09, 2013, 01:53:45 pm by Pestus »

Offline droi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Vera Alerts - Plugin Version 3.7
« Reply #28 on: November 09, 2013, 01:21:15 pm »
Thanks for the update to 3.8 Richard for those of us on Vera 2 UI 5.

I still get the message:

luup_require can't find veraUserTemplateDefinitions __LEAK__ this:417792 start:598016 to 0xb90000 <0x402>

Is this a file I'm missing or something I am supposed to configure? I can't figure it out, any help would be great. Thanks

Offline RichardTSchaefer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10091
  • Karma: +764/-143
Re: Vera Alerts - Plugin Version 3.7
« Reply #29 on: November 09, 2013, 01:29:16 pm »
It's was put there to allow users to add custom templates. I do not think anyone (other than me) uses them.

Are you having any other problems ? I plan a release tomorrow night.