Author Topic: IrrigationCaddy plugin  (Read 11572 times)

Offline a-lurker

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 844
  • Karma: +58/-8
Re: IrrigationCaddy plugin
« Reply #15 on: September 30, 2014, 12:57:31 am »
I've no idea if the IC plugin works in UI7. But you could try installing the infoviewer plugin:

http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,13477.0.html

and see if it indicates any trouble in the log file. Note not sure if the infoviewer plugin works in UI7 either. I assume you have full control of the caddy via the caddy web page?

Offline dbeck52

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: IrrigationCaddy plugin
« Reply #16 on: October 01, 2014, 01:54:43 pm »
a-lurker

I have installed the info viewer in ui7 and also re-installed the irrigation caddy plug-in.  I have checked the logs after attempting to turn off the irrigation caddy and it does not seem to have any problem changing the state from 1 to 0, however the condition of the unit does not change from on to off.  The only change I get is when the irrigation caddy is turned off manually and then turned on with the plug-in.  The web site for the IC in the plug-in works with full control of the irrigation caddy.  The curl commands listed by PJJP work from vera to turn off/on for the Irrigation caddy.

Offline a-lurker

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 844
  • Karma: +58/-8
Re: IrrigationCaddy plugin
« Reply #17 on: October 02, 2014, 03:21:09 am »
Thanks for the info. I did some testing and saw once the scenario whereby the unit doesn't actually change from on to off although the plugin says it has. Looks like some weird start up thing. I'm inclined to think if you restart the Lupp engine ie the "Reload" in the Vera browser page it might work. Regardless I have added some debug code to keep an eye on things. Just upload the attached Lua file (see further below) and do the "Reload". No other files need to be changed or reinstalled. The log file should show items similar to the following. Record the log entries if the problem reoccurs and post them here.

Code: [Select]
50 10/02/14 13:22:12.246 luup_log:77: IrrigationCaddy debug: setTarget running <0x31e92680>
50 10/02/14 13:22:12.246 luup_log:77: IrrigationCaddy debug: newTargetValue: 0 <0x31e92680>
50 10/02/14 13:22:12.247 luup_log:77: IrrigationCaddy debug: URL: http://ABC.DE.EF.GH:80/stopSprinklers.htm?rand=1412220132 <0x31e92680>
50 10/02/14 13:22:12.247 luup_log:77: IrrigationCaddy debug: Posted: stop=off <0x31e92680>
50 10/02/14 13:22:12.400 luup_log:77: IrrigationCaddy debug: URL request result: r = 1 <0x31e92680>
50 10/02/14 13:22:12.401 luup_log:77: IrrigationCaddy debug: URL request result: c = 200 <0x31e92680>
50 10/02/14 13:22:12.401 luup_log:77: IrrigationCaddy debug: URL request result: h = table: 0x1203498 <0x31e92680>
50 10/02/14 13:22:12.402 luup_log:77: IrrigationCaddy debug: Returned web page data is:  <0x31e92680>
« Last Edit: October 02, 2014, 03:22:46 am by a-lurker »

Offline dbeck52

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: IrrigationCaddy plugin
« Reply #18 on: October 02, 2014, 01:30:45 pm »
Thank you for helping me get this sorted.  I uploaded the file you sent and re-started the vera.  I tried to turn the irrigation caddy off with the plug-in.  The result was that it did not turn off.  The log file is as follows:

08      10/02/14 10:22:47.483   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest device: 5 service: urn:upnp-org:serviceId:SwitchPower1 action: SetTarget <0x2dac4680>
08      10/02/14 10:22:47.483   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument DeviceNum=5 <0x2dac4680>
08      10/02/14 10:22:47.484   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument serviceId=urn:upnp-org:serviceId:SwitchPower1 <0x2dac4680>
08      10/02/14 10:22:47.484   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument action=SetTarget <0x2dac4680>
08      10/02/14 10:22:47.484   JobHandler_LuaUPnP::HandleActionRequest argument newTargetValue=0 <0x2dac4680>
50      10/02/14 10:22:47.485   luup_log:5: IrrigationCaddy debug: setTarget running <0x2dac4680>
50      10/02/14 10:22:47.485   luup_log:5: IrrigationCaddy debug: newTargetValue: 0 <0x2dac4680>
50      10/02/14 10:22:47.486   luup_log:5: IrrigationCaddy debug: URL: http://123.456.7.890:80/stopSprinklers.htm?rand=1412270567 <0x2dac4680>
50      10/02/14 10:22:47.486   luup_log:5: IrrigationCaddy debug: Posted: stop=off <0x2dac4680>

50      10/02/14 10:22:47.517   luup_log:5: IrrigationCaddy debug: URL request result: r = 1 <0x2dac4680>
50      10/02/14 10:22:47.518   luup_log:5: IrrigationCaddy debug: URL request result: c = 200 <0x2dac4680>
50      10/02/14 10:22:47.518   luup_log:5: IrrigationCaddy debug: URL request result: h = table: 0xe7a1e0 <0x2dac4680>
50      10/02/14 10:22:47.518   luup_log:5: IrrigationCaddy debug: Returned web page data is:  <0x2dac4680>
06      10/02/14 10:22:47.519   Device_Variable::m_szValue_set device: 5 service: urn:upnp-org:serviceId:SwitchPower1 variable: Status was: 1 now: 0 #hooks: 0 upnp: 0 skip: 0 v:0xe0dbd8/NONE duplicate:0 <0x2dac4680>/quote]
« Last Edit: October 02, 2014, 03:03:01 pm by dbeck52 »

Offline a-lurker

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 844
  • Karma: +58/-8
Re: IrrigationCaddy plugin
« Reply #19 on: October 02, 2014, 06:23:37 pm »
Interesting - if you compare my log with yours, it's exactly the same but mine works but yours does not. As Curl and the IC web page both work for you, it looks like another case of this:

http://forum.micasaverde.com/index.php/topic,13081.msg96734.html#msg96734

Go to the bottom of the above thread and download "http.lua" and use it to replace /usr/lib/lua/socket/http.lua.

You can try a normal Lupp engine restart with the "Reload" via the browser first and see if it all works. However a hard Vera power on/off may be required to pick up the changed http.lua. I'm not sure on this, so please let us know.

I suspect that IC does not like a lowercase 'content-length' header. Using same, I also experience the problems reported.


Offline dbeck52

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: IrrigationCaddy plugin
« Reply #20 on: October 03, 2014, 06:44:08 pm »
@ a-lurker
You nailed it.  Working Now ;D  You Da MAN!!

Offline a-lurker

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 844
  • Karma: +58/-8
Re: IrrigationCaddy plugin
« Reply #21 on: October 03, 2014, 07:15:06 pm »
Good news. Thanks for your bug reporting on this - it makes the difference. The plugin has been downloaded 49 times and probably worked for nobody except me - LOL!

Currently it means the Irrigation Caddy firmware does not meet specs (and most users will never have a problem):

http://www.ietf.org/rfc/rfc2616.txt

"...Each header field consists of a name followed by a colon (":") and the field value. Field names are case-insensitive."
« Last Edit: October 04, 2014, 04:51:56 pm by a-lurker »

Offline agame

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: IrrigationCaddy plugin
« Reply #22 on: November 20, 2014, 01:20:55 am »
i'm about to set up your irrigation caddy plugin and have been relieved (and enthralled) to follow the thread above....not clear however exactly what i should install to be working 'out of the box'? I'm running vera 3 1.5.622 .

Offline bergy1080

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: IrrigationCaddy plugin
« Reply #23 on: May 25, 2015, 06:13:25 pm »
@a-lurker

Can you help me with this ?


Go to the bottom of the above thread and download "http.lua" and use it to replace /usr/lib/lua/socket/http.lua.

Thank you !

Offline Miamijerry

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 47
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: IrrigationCaddy plugin
« Reply #24 on: December 26, 2015, 09:28:58 pm »
a-lurker

   I got this installed on a Vera3 UI7, with a IrrigationCaddy, uploaded the five files, SSH into the unit and changed http.lua.

I can turn the unit "On" and "OFF" but "Run seq 1" and 2, both start "zone 1".

How do I get "Run seq 2" to start "zone 2" instead of "zone 1"  ???


Thanks

EDIT, nevermind I got it. I had IrrigationCaddy configured to run only zone 1 on both programs 1 and 2.

I confirm that this plugin is working under UI7.
« Last Edit: December 26, 2015, 09:35:36 pm by Miamijerry »
Vera 3 - UI7,   Energy - Brultech GEM,   Pool - Autelis/Pentair EasyTouch 8,   Climate - 4 each CT-30 Z-Wave Thermostats,   Yard - IrrigationCaddy

Offline cmille34

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: +3/-1
Re: IrrigationCaddy plugin
« Reply #25 on: February 02, 2017, 09:11:19 am »
Anyone still using this? I re-installed it on my new VeraPlus with UI7 and it appears to work but I see "Can't Detect Device" for this device.  Anyone else seeing this?

Offline ec.auction

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: IrrigationCaddy plugin
« Reply #26 on: June 19, 2017, 06:34:52 pm »
I tried to install it on my VeraEdge UI7 by uploading the 5 files manually from "apps" section. Create a device.
but after luup uis started, i keep getting error: "System error : Device: 115. Fail to load implementation file D_IrrigationCaddy1.xml"
Though i can see that file in vera.

is this still working?

Offline halo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: IrrigationCaddy plugin
« Reply #27 on: June 27, 2017, 04:14:06 am »
Hi All,

Plugin works well under the Vera, I can control the device. I am just wondering if it is possible to display the status of device and each zone under Imperihome dashboard. Currently I cannot find any ways to do this.

Offline halo

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 54
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: IrrigationCaddy plugin
« Reply #28 on: June 27, 2017, 03:32:06 pm »
Hi,

Just to confirm one thing.

1. I can succesfully change device status to ON.
2. I can succesfully change device status to OFF.
3. I can succesfully run Seq 1.

How to stop running program 1 without putting the device to OFF.
The problem is that after putting it back to ON, Caddy will continue the previous program, do not start it again.





Offline a-lurker

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 844
  • Karma: +58/-8
Re: IrrigationCaddy plugin
« Reply #29 on: June 27, 2017, 06:55:41 pm »
The plugin works on a Vera 3, using UI7, for an Irrigationcaddy Ethernet model:  ICEthS1 with firmware  ICEthS1-1.3.251 (fairly old firmware).

I'm not sure if it works for the WiFi V1 or V2 versions. You would have to capture the command URLs, and see if they match the Ethernet version.

Having said that - it's absolutely necessary to use the modified http.lua file for the plugin to work with the Ethernet model and perhaps the WiFi models as well.

Maybe other readers have got this going with the WiFi models?