We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: MCT-100  (Read 1980 times)

Offline guynouk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
MCT-100
« on: November 11, 2013, 05:24:05 pm »
I'm using Vera Lite with RFXTrx433 and a Visonic 433MHz wireless relay MCT-100. It works well. Unfortunately Vera configures this relay as a motion sensor. I do in fact have the relay hooked up to a PIR but really just want to see the state of the contact, either closed or open. No arming or bypassing required.

The reason it's a problem is that I'm using Homewave Push notification and am getting multiple alerts for each single event. I can't understand why. Maybe I've configured the scene incorrectly but I figure that if the trigger was either an open or closed relay contact status it'd be simple.

So is it possible to change the motion sensor to a relay contact?

Crossed posting is not allowed, in consequence your other post has been removed
« Last Edit: November 12, 2013, 04:15:07 am by mcv.andrei »

Offline nlrb

  • Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 444
  • Karma: +13/-0
Re: MCT-100
« Reply #1 on: November 12, 2013, 01:24:32 am »
I guess you should ask this question in the Rfxtrx plugin forum.

Offline garrettwp

  • Master Member
  • *******
  • Posts: 6371
  • Karma: +227/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: MCT-100
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2013, 01:34:33 am »
The user has crossed posted this question in several sub-forums. It is frowned upon to cross post!

- Garrett

Offline guynouk

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 12
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: MCT-100
« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2013, 07:32:19 am »
Apologies for the cross post and thanks for removing the first one. I wasn't sure which sub-forum to use. You tend to think that no response means you've got the wrong sub-forum so I tried again in the correct one. As you can tell I'm pretty new to all this ........ although I've made qute a lot of progress after gleaning info from the raft of info that's available on this great forum. Nearly there .... just stuck on this issue with the MCT-100. Cheers.

« Last Edit: November 12, 2013, 07:38:42 am by guynouk »