Author Topic: Yu Vera Remote for windows (development stage)  (Read 15191 times)

Offline betabob

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Yu Vera Remote for windows (development stage)
« Reply #30 on: November 04, 2013, 01:54:47 pm »
Great Work!

a few things don't seem to display ie: iPhone Locator stats, would be nice if only to show latest location and presence, Aeon Labs Power meter, Day/Night plugin, Countdown Timer plugin, Sclage Door Lock status, Aeon Labs 4 in 1 motion sensor (no light values)

Just a heads up great interface

The nice thing about Standards is you have so many to choose from...

Offline Da_JoJo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1382
  • Karma: +16/-78
  • If something aint work, we can allways try n make
    • House Of Yu
Re: Yu Vera Remote for windows (development stage)
« Reply #31 on: November 04, 2013, 11:31:48 pm »
sure i'll look at it. would be nice if you could give me the used service url's for these.(for example : http://192.168.1.140:3480/data_request?id=lu_action&DeviceNum=26&serviceId=urn:upnp-org:serviceId:SwitchPower1&action=SetTarget&newTargetValue=0 ).
in the meanwhile i made the plugins a separate file so later on one just needs to add the plugin dll for the plugin/device and it would use this for control the plugin/device in the remote itself. got a few graphicssystem bugs i have to solve first before releasing it.
Vera lite (1.5.622), 2x an-158/2, dead usb pl2302 rs-232, 2x greenwave 6 port, 4x Fibaro FGD211 v1.6, FGBS001, few FGS - 221, etc. AuthomationHD 3 for android :-)
Dutch & German translator http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Special:AllPages http://support.micasaverde.com http://domotica-shop.nl

Offline garrettwp

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6376
  • Karma: +227/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: Yu Vera Remote for windows (development stage)
« Reply #32 on: November 05, 2013, 03:01:16 am »

Offline betabob

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Yu Vera Remote for windows (development stage)
« Reply #33 on: November 05, 2013, 10:42:17 am »
sure i'll look at it. would be nice if you could give me the used service url's for these.(for example : http://192.168.1.140:3480/data_request?id=lu_action&DeviceNum=26&serviceId=urn:upnp-org:serviceId:SwitchPower1&action=SetTarget&newTargetValue=0 ).
in the meanwhile i made the plugins a separate file so later on one just needs to add the plugin dll for the plugin/device and it would use this for control the plugin/device in the remote itself. got a few graphicssystem bugs i have to solve first before releasing it.

How would I go about capturing those for you? Apologies on the unfamiliarity of Vera's ways. Too many years of HomeSeer and before that Mister House :)
The nice thing about Standards is you have so many to choose from...

Offline Da_JoJo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1382
  • Karma: +16/-78
  • If something aint work, we can allways try n make
    • House Of Yu
Re: Yu Vera Remote for windows (development stage)
« Reply #34 on: November 05, 2013, 11:39:54 am »
@garrettwp as allways thank you for your helpfull input . i use the page mentioned for the upnp structure allready but i need the services and stuff for the plugins and these are not there to be found
@betabob i could use the output you get from http://<Vera-IP>/port_3480/data_request?id=lu_invoke . click on the plugin device and copy/paste me the output for each plugin please :-)
Vera lite (1.5.622), 2x an-158/2, dead usb pl2302 rs-232, 2x greenwave 6 port, 4x Fibaro FGD211 v1.6, FGBS001, few FGS - 221, etc. AuthomationHD 3 for android :-)
Dutch & German translator http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Special:AllPages http://support.micasaverde.com http://domotica-shop.nl

Offline garrettwp

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6376
  • Karma: +227/-128
  • Vera 3, Lite, ISY994
Re: Yu Vera Remote for windows (development stage)
« Reply #35 on: November 05, 2013, 11:46:50 am »
For some of the devices listed there in the link. For plugins, I log into apps.mios.com and download the plugin files and dissect them. Most of what you need will be in the implementation file.

- Garrett


Offline Da_JoJo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1382
  • Karma: +16/-78
  • If something aint work, we can allways try n make
    • House Of Yu
Re: Yu Vera Remote for windows (development stage)
« Reply #36 on: November 05, 2013, 12:29:06 pm »
ah thnx ! that is an even better idea.
@betabob spare the time , i can get around with the stuff garrettwp mentioned.
Vera lite (1.5.622), 2x an-158/2, dead usb pl2302 rs-232, 2x greenwave 6 port, 4x Fibaro FGD211 v1.6, FGBS001, few FGS - 221, etc. AuthomationHD 3 for android :-)
Dutch & German translator http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Special:AllPages http://support.micasaverde.com http://domotica-shop.nl

Offline betabob

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Yu Vera Remote for windows (development stage)
« Reply #37 on: November 05, 2013, 12:35:34 pm »
OK, appreciate all the hard work.
The nice thing about Standards is you have so many to choose from...

Offline mickesanda

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 70
  • Karma: +1/-1
Re: Yu Vera Remote for windows (development stage)
« Reply #38 on: February 09, 2014, 07:05:18 am »
Looks very promising, a couple of things I noticed, the show/hide function does not function, t would be nice if swedish characters would show, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?, ?.
I own a windows 8.1 acer W-510 which is wall mounted. Unfortunately there are very few apps or programs that work and even fewer now that I upgraded to UI6.
This might just be what i need.
/Mike
VeraPlus UI7 1.7.2608, RFXTRX, 2 x HarmonyHub, HA-Bridge, 3 x Amazon Echo, Fibaro dimmers and switches, Swiid, Ring DoorBell & cameras, Sonos, Yale Doorman, iKettle2.0 & Smarter Coffee, DSC 1616 with EVL3

Offline Da_JoJo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1382
  • Karma: +16/-78
  • If something aint work, we can allways try n make
    • House Of Yu
Re: Yu Vera Remote for windows (development stage)
« Reply #39 on: May 04, 2014, 02:05:01 pm »
i'll continu developing soon and see if i can make it work with UI6 too. i need some info about the new MMS system for auth. i had a lot of stuff going on in privatelife (dad died and privateproblems and work), but i do my best to finish this interface as i need it for my own 8.1 tab too ^^
you can put another lettertype in the settings xml so this might fix the foreign language issue in the latest build i have and i rebuild the core system, but it crashes on graphics sometimes so i didnt release it yet. try to change encoding might fix foreign characters issue too.
if u connect the prog locally it should work with all UI.
« Last Edit: May 04, 2014, 02:13:05 pm by Da_JoJo »
Vera lite (1.5.622), 2x an-158/2, dead usb pl2302 rs-232, 2x greenwave 6 port, 4x Fibaro FGD211 v1.6, FGBS001, few FGS - 221, etc. AuthomationHD 3 for android :-)
Dutch & German translator http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Special:AllPages http://support.micasaverde.com http://domotica-shop.nl

Offline dmckenna

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 190
  • Karma: +8/-2
Re: Yu Vera Remote for windows (development stage)
« Reply #40 on: May 07, 2014, 03:58:51 pm »
Great start - really like the functional appeal to this - with none of the config settings. Clean and simple - perfect for a tablet mounted on a wall.

One thing that seems to be missing from the general Vera showcase is the ability to have a display of the Plan/map of your house and then drag/drop sensors lights etc onto the Plan/map. It appears that every tool takes the button/icon approach and users then put them into tabs which are called rooms.

As we live in a geographical house, I'm surprised that the devices can not be put in a geographical way on the tools - perhaps your one would be a first if this was simple to do - background is a user uploaded image and then icons can be put wherever as an overlay.

Great work

Offline patelhe

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Yu Vera Remote for windows (development stage)
« Reply #41 on: June 09, 2014, 04:45:50 pm »
Where do I download the Yu Vera Remote?

Offline Da_JoJo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1382
  • Karma: +16/-78
  • If something aint work, we can allways try n make
    • House Of Yu
Re: Yu Vera Remote for windows (development stage)
« Reply #42 on: August 19, 2014, 10:42:55 pm »
Great start - really like the functional appeal to this - with none of the config settings. Clean and simple - perfect for a tablet mounted on a wall.

One thing that seems to be missing from the general Vera showcase is the ability to have a display of the Plan/map of your house and then drag/drop sensors lights etc onto the Plan/map. It appears that every tool takes the button/icon approach and users then put them into tabs which are called rooms.

As we live in a geographical house, I'm surprised that the devices can not be put in a geographical way on the tools - perhaps your one would be a first if this was simple to do - background is a user uploaded image and then icons can be put wherever as an overlay.

Great work
thnx :-)
the thing is the vera works with devices/tiles/tabs, so to make it like a plan/map of ur house it requires a lot of additional coding to make that happen, i had to make my own code to make the graphicssystem working as this is not a build-in feature of visual-studio/windows. in theory it can be done, in reality it takes about a few dozen hours to make. you can change the whole look of the interface though and i have a newer version so that one can choose different themes, but that one has crashes and errors still, so i won't put these online yet. i wanted to make it so that you can just add plugin files for each non-common device like the fibaro rgbw and nest and such, but it is slowing down the program and response-time a lot. in the meanwhile the available version works ok and can be used locally for ui6 and ui7 as well, remote-acces doesnt work as i do not have the time to implement the new MMS login-code system needed. my dad died in april and i have about 1 hour spare time a week for myself left so it gonna take some time for me to work on this program. it is also not that easy to make it how i wanted it as the info needed for coding is scattered all over the place on mcv servers and it lacks proper documentation.
Vera lite (1.5.622), 2x an-158/2, dead usb pl2302 rs-232, 2x greenwave 6 port, 4x Fibaro FGD211 v1.6, FGBS001, few FGS - 221, etc. AuthomationHD 3 for android :-)
Dutch & German translator http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Special:AllPages http://support.micasaverde.com http://domotica-shop.nl

Offline Da_JoJo

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1382
  • Karma: +16/-78
  • If something aint work, we can allways try n make
    • House Of Yu
Re: Yu Vera Remote for windows (development stage)
« Reply #43 on: August 19, 2014, 10:44:18 pm »
« Last Edit: August 19, 2014, 10:45:50 pm by Da_JoJo »
Vera lite (1.5.622), 2x an-158/2, dead usb pl2302 rs-232, 2x greenwave 6 port, 4x Fibaro FGD211 v1.6, FGBS001, few FGS - 221, etc. AuthomationHD 3 for android :-)
Dutch & German translator http://wiki.micasaverde.com/index.php/Special:AllPages http://support.micasaverde.com http://domotica-shop.nl

Offline BOFH

  • Sr. Hero Member
  • ******
  • Posts: 2410
  • Karma: +112/-139
Re: Yu Vera Remote for windows (development stage)
« Reply #44 on: August 19, 2014, 11:30:07 pm »
Just downloaded and ran it. Basic but functional and actually it's simplicity is a plus to me. I wonder if it runs on XPe? If so, I may just have found a use for an older Wyse Thin Client and a simple 15" touchscreen (tap only) I have laying around. :)
Vera3 UI5 UI7 Edge Plus
Trane TZEMT400AB32 | Schlage BE369 FE599 | GE 45601 45602 45603 45604 45606 45609 45631 | Intermatic HA01C HA03C HA05C HA07C CA600 CA3000 | Aeon DSC06106 | Telguard GDC1 | Foscam FI8910W FI8905W FI9821W | D-Link 930L | Wanscam JW0011 | ZModo ZPIBH13W