Poll

What new features would you like to see in the Evolve LCD1 driver?

Smart toggle feature with fast, direct association to other switches
6 (14.6%)
Improved indicator which accurately shows whether a scene is on or off
9 (22%)
Control over backlight and key light within a scene
3 (7.3%)
Welcome screen which flashes until someone presses any key.
2 (4.9%)
Better thermostat control with heat/cool/auto/off cycling
2 (4.9%)
Cycle through several states in each button. e.g. Off/Low/High
3 (7.3%)
More than 5 virtual buttons with up/down scrolling
1 (2.4%)
Dynamic display of data from other devices visible to Vera
15 (36.6%)

Total Members Voted: 40

Author Topic: New Evolve LCD1 Plugin  (Read 71345 times)

Offline gengen

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 243
  • Karma: +23/-5
Re: New Evolve LCD1 Plugin
« Reply #285 on: March 22, 2018, 11:05:09 pm »
@wilme2

Please send me the logs as described earlier in this thread and I should be able to get you up and running again.

Offline DeAmelia

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: New Evolve LCD1 Plugin
« Reply #286 on: April 06, 2018, 07:16:31 pm »
Hey @gengen, thanks so much for this plug-in.   My LCD-1T and RFWC5 are working perfectly with it!

Now here comes the "but ...".  The plug-in seems to have created another problem for me.    I can't successfully pair any other sensor with security once your plug-in has been installed.  It always fails to exchange security keys when I try to pair.

I have tried this with a couple of different sensors (Fibaro Door/Window and Fibaro Multisensor) with the same result.

If I restore a backup before I installed your plug-in, I can pair the sensors with no issue.  But as soon as I re-install the LCD1 plug-in, I can no longer pair secure sensors.  I have seen this both on my "production" Vera with many zwave nodes paired, and on my "test" Vera with no other nodes paired.

Offline wilme2

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1234
  • Karma: +29/-13
Re: New Evolve LCD1 Plugin
« Reply #287 on: May 30, 2018, 01:19:40 pm »
@wilme2

Please send me the logs as described earlier in this thread and I should be able to get you up and running again.

Well, finally have some spare time to install the debug, but funny enough the One-Touch is working again.  So at some point it fixed itself.  I am guessing it was a z-wave issue and maybe the nightly heal resolved at some point.... 
Long Live UI5!  (OK finally made the switch to UI7 in January 2018, and am pretty happy....)

Offline wilme2

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1234
  • Karma: +29/-13
Re: New Evolve LCD1 Plugin
« Reply #288 on: June 12, 2018, 11:19:05 am »
@wilme2

Please send me the logs as described earlier in this thread and I should be able to get you up and running again.

Well, finally have some spare time to install the debug, but funny enough the One-Touch is working again.  So at some point it fixed itself.  I am guessing it was a z-wave issue and maybe the nightly heal resolved at some point....

Well, the label on the second button reverted back to something other than what I have in the GUI.  So I went to make all three tabs the same (same button in top position on tab 1, 2, 3 - so button 1, 6, 11 the same).  I added the labels in the plug-in, and since I wanted to use the same scenes, I added them as triggers in each scene.  Worked until I got to the last tab.  Bizarrely its second button (#12) got the same wrong label as the first tabs second button (#2) which I have been fighting.  Then I got:
Code: [Select]
SceneChange: Received unknown scene ID: 97 peer_dev_num=151 cur_scene_time=0 SceneChange: Received unknown scene ID: 97 peer_dev_num=151 cur_scene_time=0 Waiting for device to wake up SceneChange: Received unknown scene ID: 97 peer_dev_num=151 cur_scene_time=0
The plug-in is correct, of course - there is no scene 97 - but then again I didn't assign a scene 97.

Is there a way to blow out the configuration for the One-Touch in Vera and start over?  Or edit a file on Vera directly to get things right?  So much trial-and-error - even for Vera...
Long Live UI5!  (OK finally made the switch to UI7 in January 2018, and am pretty happy....)

Offline wilme2

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1234
  • Karma: +29/-13
Re: New Evolve LCD1 Plugin
« Reply #289 on: June 12, 2018, 12:03:15 pm »
I have a guess there is an old config that keeps trying to push to the controller.  Hence the fact I am always left with one "Waiting for device to wake up" even after it successfully updates the controller...
Long Live UI5!  (OK finally made the switch to UI7 in January 2018, and am pretty happy....)