We have moved at community.getvera.com

Author Topic: Netatmo Weather Station plugin  (Read 235666 times)

guest20975

  • Guest
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #525 on: July 20, 2015, 04:24:06 pm »
Netatmo Current Version:3.20141113 and UI7 1.7.1248


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6387
  • Karma: +292/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #526 on: July 20, 2015, 04:35:55 pm »
Give the one here a go: Netatmo: Latest code update for UI7
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

guest20975

  • Guest
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #527 on: July 20, 2015, 04:46:27 pm »
Already tried with no success. Just tried this file again with same result


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6387
  • Karma: +292/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #528 on: July 20, 2015, 05:19:29 pm »
How are you entering the authorization data?
You have clicked the little check box marked: "switch to input type text" ?

You should stick with the latest update code, because that does work on UI7 (it's what I'm running).
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

guest20975

  • Guest
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #529 on: July 21, 2015, 01:48:17 am »
Missed that!!!!! Did that and success. I was looking and not seeing. Many thanks akbooer.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6387
  • Karma: +292/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #530 on: July 21, 2015, 04:53:46 am »
Missed that!!!!! Did that and success. I was looking and not seeing.

Well, it's obviously a completely crazy system - what a useless interface!

Switch to @amg0's ALTUI immediately!
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline reneboer

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1574
  • Karma: +110/-31
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #531 on: July 22, 2015, 07:41:02 am »
Hi akbooer,

Can you post your files to show all your Netatmo devices on AltUI?

Cheers Rene.
2xVeraLite, VeraEdge, openLuup, ALTUI, 20 switches, 10 dimmers, 20 sensors, 10 scene controllers, 1 Harmony Hub, many plug-ins. Not enough time.

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6387
  • Karma: +292/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #532 on: July 22, 2015, 08:18:14 am »
Can you post your files to show all your Netatmo devices on AltUI?

The JavaScript extras file is attached, but I must admit that I edit the L_ALTUI.lua file to include the following Lua code (rather then updating the ALTUI variable)
Code: [Select]

  tbl["urn:akbooer-com:device:Netatmo:1"]= {
    ["ScriptFile"]="J_ALTUI_akb.js",
    ["DeviceDrawFunc"]="ALTUI_akbDisplays.drawNetatmo",
  }
 
  tbl["urn:akbooer-com:device:NetatmoNoise:1"]= {
    ["ScriptFile"]="J_ALTUI_akb.js",
    ["DeviceDrawFunc"]="ALTUI_akbDisplays.drawNetatmoGeneric",
  }
 
  tbl["urn:akbooer-com:device:NetatmoPressure:1"]= {
    ["ScriptFile"]="J_ALTUI_akb.js",
    ["DeviceDrawFunc"]="ALTUI_akbDisplays.drawNetatmoGeneric",
  }
 
  tbl["urn:akbooer-com:device:NetatmoRain:1"]= {
    ["ScriptFile"]="J_ALTUI_akb.js",
    ["DeviceDrawFunc"]="ALTUI_akbDisplays.drawNetatmoGeneric",
  }
 
  tbl["urn:akbooer-com:device:NetatmoCO2:1"]= {
    ["ScriptFile"]="J_ALTUI_akb.js",
    ["DeviceDrawFunc"]="ALTUI_akbDisplays.drawNetatmoGeneric",
  }
 
  tbl["urn:akbooer-com:device:urn:schemas-micasaverde-com:device:HomeAutomationGateway:1"]= {
    ["ScriptFile"]="J_ALTUI_akb.js",
    ["DeviceDrawFunc"]="ALTUI_akbDisplays.drawAKBaltui",
  }

As mentioned on the ALTUI thread, I'm converting all my own plugins to write a standard formatted line to a specific serviceId/variable, but it would be great if @amg0 could provide a default.
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline reneboer

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1574
  • Karma: +110/-31
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #533 on: July 22, 2015, 12:16:14 pm »
Hi,

I am not getting it working, I get an error in the JS and it messes things up a bit
TypeError: VeraBox.getStatus is not a function

I'll dig some more later tonight. [Update]: Should it be MultiBox rather than VeraBox with the latest version??

Cheers Rene
« Last Edit: July 22, 2015, 12:46:13 pm by reneboer »
2xVeraLite, VeraEdge, openLuup, ALTUI, 20 switches, 10 dimmers, 20 sensors, 10 scene controllers, 1 Harmony Hub, many plug-ins. Not enough time.

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6387
  • Karma: +292/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #534 on: July 22, 2015, 01:26:00 pm »
Could be... I'm a couple of versions behind: just can't keep up with @amg0!

Let me update and see what breaks!
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline amg0

  • Beta Testers
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3174
  • Karma: +210/-8
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #535 on: July 22, 2015, 03:57:11 pm »
Could be... I'm a couple of versions behind: just can't keep up with @amg0!
Let me update and see what breaks!

I went throught massive changes in the code to support the multicontroller. now VeraBox becomes a private api and you need to use MultiBox.xxx() calls and do not use device.id but device.altuiid. Sorry about the changes but it was necessary.


Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6387
  • Karma: +292/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #536 on: July 22, 2015, 04:00:52 pm »
I went throught massive changes in the code to support the multicontroller. now VeraBox becomes a private api and you need to use MultiBox.xxx() calls and do not use device.id but device.altuiid. Sorry about the changes but it was necessary.

No apology required, it's my fault for not keeping up!
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline reneboer

  • Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1574
  • Karma: +110/-31
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #537 on: July 22, 2015, 05:49:25 pm »
Hi,

I made some updates and this looks to be working.

I added this to the AltUI config. I did not change its code as an update would erase it (and amg0 keeps those updates coming  :))

    "urn:akbooer-com:device:Netatmo:1": {
        "ScriptFile": "J_ALTUI_akb.js",
        "DeviceDrawFunc": "ALTUI_akbDisplays.drawNetatmo"
    },
    "urn:akbooer-com:device:NetatmoNoise:1": {
        "ScriptFile": "J_ALTUI_akb.js",
        "DeviceDrawFunc": "ALTUI_akbDisplays.drawNetatmoGeneric"
    },
    "urn:akbooer-com:device:NetatmoPressure:1": {
        "ScriptFile": "J_ALTUI_akb.js",
        "DeviceDrawFunc": "ALTUI_akbDisplays.drawNetatmoGeneric"
    },
    "urn:akbooer-com:device:NetatmoRain:1": {
        "ScriptFile": "J_ALTUI_akb.js",
        "DeviceDrawFunc": "ALTUI_akbDisplays.drawNetatmoGeneric"
    },
    "urn:akbooer-com:device:NetatmoCO2:1": {
        "ScriptFile": "J_ALTUI_akb.js",
        "DeviceDrawFunc": "ALTUI_akbDisplays.drawNetatmoGeneric"
    },


Cheers Rene
2xVeraLite, VeraEdge, openLuup, ALTUI, 20 switches, 10 dimmers, 20 sensors, 10 scene controllers, 1 Harmony Hub, many plug-ins. Not enough time.

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6387
  • Karma: +292/-70
  • "Less is more"
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #538 on: July 22, 2015, 06:00:14 pm »
I made some updates and this looks to be working.

Brilliant - thanks!
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline slajgaj

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 176
  • Karma: +2/-13
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #539 on: August 10, 2015, 04:24:57 pm »
The Netat,o plugin worked 2 months.
Today evening Vera3 say:

Netatmo authorisation failed!
What's happened?

I checked the Netatmo API, working, i disabled and after enabled the API.
And checked the settings in the Vera, the settings are corrects.

Under Vera3 UI5 ...error!

I reset the APi key and now working :)
« Last Edit: August 10, 2015, 05:01:17 pm by slajgaj »