Author Topic: Netatmo Weather Station plugin  (Read 202699 times)

Offline lisam77

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #660 on: July 06, 2018, 11:05:14 pm »
Latest files can be found from here -> https://github.com/akbooer/Netatmo/tree/development
Thanks.  I've come across the files from a few different posts, but could you tell me how to actually do the update?  I've had auto update checked, but when I've gone back in it's unchecked.  I've hit update app and it's appeared to update, but when I go back in the only thing that has changed is that auto update is unchecked again.

It doesn't seem to be causing any problems, but seems like something that should be done, and is bound to cause problems eventually.  I think there might be updates to wind and/or rain.  I was to be installing my gauges this weekend, but so far it's been too wet and too windy!

Offline cybrmage

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1104
  • Karma: +113/-41
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #661 on: July 07, 2018, 12:53:59 am »
I've hit update app and it's appeared to update, but when I go back in the only thing that has changed is that auto update is unchecked again.

The version available on the App Marketplace is from 2016... and is no longer maintained... So if you do an "Update App" from the Apps/My Apps section, it will restore the last version publish on the App Marketplace - the 2016 version.

You need to download the files from the github repository ("Clone or Download"/"Download ZIP"), then unzip the files on your computer, then upload them to your Vera in "Apps/Develop Apps/Luup files" (make sure "Restart Luup after upload" is checked)...

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6127
  • Karma: +275/-69
  • "Less is more"
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #662 on: July 07, 2018, 02:44:21 am »
The version available on the App Marketplace is from 2016... and is no longer maintained...

I have (at last) summoned up the courage to go into the MiOS App Store an update this to the latest.  There will, of course, be the inveitable delay whilst this is approved.

Quote
You need to download the files from the github repository...

Your alternative, of course, is to install AltUI (and why would you not?) plus the Alternative App Store plugin (AltAppStore) which always has the latest version.
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline sundreamer

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #663 on: July 11, 2018, 03:32:01 am »
I am sorry I have the same problem since I switched form vera lite to vera plus.

I put the last fils from the link but I dont get any password user.

If i enter the lines to create them i get Failed to test code, please try again

I hope someone can help

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6127
  • Karma: +275/-69
  • "Less is more"
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #664 on: July 11, 2018, 04:50:49 am »
An error when running test Lua must mean that you typed something incorrectly. 
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Online kwieto

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 562
  • Karma: +27/-12
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #665 on: July 11, 2018, 05:29:56 am »
Or there is a problem with Lua code in scenes, in such case code in test lua window also won't work

Offline sundreamer

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #666 on: July 11, 2018, 12:52:06 pm »
Thanks for your help ! but I still can't make it work


I am using this

luup.variable_set ("urn:akbooer-com:serviceId:Netatmo1", "Username", "mynetatmoemaillogin", 154)
luup.variable_set ("urn:akbooer-com:serviceId:Netatmo1", "Password", "mynetatmopassword", 154)

So I use my email to log in my netatmo account and my password.... 154 is the device.

« Last Edit: July 11, 2018, 07:17:28 pm by sundreamer »

Offline sundreamer

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #667 on: July 12, 2018, 04:30:27 am »
I am sorry, I mean it's still not working.

I uninstalled the device and put the on from the app again (this one show the netatmo icon)

If i send the new files... result is the same but device is shown without any icon

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6127
  • Karma: +275/-69
  • "Less is more"
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #668 on: July 12, 2018, 06:50:36 am »
Not really enough information yet. 

  • What variables ARE shown for the installed plugin?
  • What version of Vera software are you running?
  • Does ANY Lua work in the test window?

Try this in Lua Test:
Code: [Select]
local x = luup.attr_get "Mode"

what response does this give?


3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline sundreamer

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #669 on: July 12, 2018, 08:23:02 am »
ok here it seem to have a probelm..

got last verion firmaware of vera plus

it seem lua is the problem, i tried local x = luup.attr_get "Mode"

get this in return

Failed to test code, please try again

Offline akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 6127
  • Karma: +275/-69
  • "Less is more"
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #670 on: July 12, 2018, 11:10:29 am »
Call support.  Looks like the latest firmware has screwed things up AGAIN!
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline sundreamer

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #671 on: July 12, 2018, 11:14:52 am »
I sent a message, I will tell you  ;)

Thanks for help

Online reneboer

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1362
  • Karma: +77/-30
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #672 on: July 13, 2018, 04:42:45 am »
Try

local x = luup.attr_get ("Mode",0)

Not specifying the device ID (zero for Vera attributes) gives unexpected results.

Cheers Rene
2xVeraLite, VeraEdge, openLuup, ALTUI, 20 switches, 10 dimmers, 20 sensors, 10 scene controllers, 1 Harmony Hub, many plug-ins. Not enough time.

Offline sundreamer

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #673 on: July 13, 2018, 04:51:59 am »
same result and I am wondering if the guys I have for support are waken..

I sent a picture including command and result and they answer:

Hello Criss,

Can you tell us the code that you wanna run on your unit for us to have a look at it ?

 

Online kwieto

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 562
  • Karma: +27/-12
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #674 on: July 14, 2018, 03:51:35 am »
Turn on notification bar and see if you don't have error in lua for scenes and events message. I don't think your problem is related to firmware, but if you have something wrong in lua in scenes, any code in test lua window (even the good one) will fail