Author Topic: Netatmo Weather Station plugin  (Read 198116 times)

Offline sundreamer

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #675 on: July 14, 2018, 07:06:42 am »
Messages display are

INSTEON : No INSTEON
Netatmo : Authorisation failed


that's what I have..... anyway can't find way to remove insteon also

Offline kwieto

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 587
  • Karma: +22/-12
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #676 on: July 14, 2018, 08:03:48 am »
Notification about Netatmo is understandable, but there shouldn't be any information about insteon if you don't have one. Maybe you turned on some options for it by accident and this makes the code stuck?
Do you have any lua in scenes, by the way?

Offline sundreamer

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #677 on: July 14, 2018, 10:08:11 am »
ok I removed insteon.

In scenes, I have the one I created.... not shure what lua in scene is.

I went in scene and added this to light on living room

return luup.is_night() == false


Saved and get no error I think
« Last Edit: July 14, 2018, 10:14:31 am by sundreamer »

Offline kwieto

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 587
  • Karma: +22/-12
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #678 on: July 14, 2018, 11:21:07 am »

return luup.is_night() == false

Shouldn't it be
Code: [Select]
return (luup.is_night() == false)

?
« Last Edit: July 14, 2018, 11:22:46 am by kwieto »

Online akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5971
  • Karma: +258/-69
  • "Less is more"
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #679 on: July 14, 2018, 11:30:57 am »
Shouldn't it be
Code: [Select]
return (luup.is_night() == false)

Nope. There's no ambiguity.  The comparison returns a single boolean value.
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline sundreamer

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #680 on: July 16, 2018, 03:46:26 pm »
Well, I was able to send this command

luup.variable_set ("urn:akbooer-com:serviceId:Netatmo1", "Password", "YYY", 136)


No error,

same with account

but still in variables no way to see them

:-(


reboot did not help too
« Last Edit: July 16, 2018, 03:54:57 pm by sundreamer »

Online akbooer

  • Moderator
  • Master Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 5971
  • Karma: +258/-69
  • "Less is more"
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #681 on: July 16, 2018, 04:19:53 pm »
If Vera has decided that they won't show these variables, then there's nothing I can do about it.

However, this command in your browser:

Code: [Select]
http://your_Vera_IP/port_3480/data_request?id=status&DeviceNum=154

should show you the value of all your device's variables:

Code: [Select]
{
"Device_Num_307": {
"states": [
{
"id": 135,
"service": "urn:akbooer-com:serviceId:Netatmo1",
"variable": "Version",
"value": "2016.01.26  @akbooer"
},
{
"id": 136,
"service": "urn:akbooer-com:serviceId:Netatmo1",
"variable": "ClientSecret",
"value": "SSS"
},
{
"id": 137,
"service": "urn:akbooer-com:serviceId:Netatmo1",
"variable": "ClientID",
"value": "III"
},
{
"id": 138,
"service": "urn:akbooer-com:serviceId:Netatmo1",
"variable": "Username",
"value": "XXX"
},
{
"id": 139,
"service": "urn:akbooer-com:serviceId:Netatmo1",
"variable": "Password",
"value": "YYY"
},
{
"id": 140,
"service": "urn:akbooer-com:serviceId:Netatmo1",
"variable": "TokenRefresh",
"value": "120"
},
...

What does it show?
3x Vera Lite-UI5/Edge-UI7, 25x Fibaro, 23x TKB, 9x MiniMote, 2x NorthQ Power, 2x Netatmo, 1x Foscam FI9831P, 9x Philips Hue,
Razberry, MySensors Arduino, HomeWave, AltUI, AltHue, DataYours, Grafana, openLuup, ZWay, ZeroBrane Studio.

Offline sundreamer

  • Sr. Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 26
  • Karma: +0/-1
Re: Netatmo Weather Station plugin
« Reply #682 on: July 16, 2018, 05:11:19 pm »
First I sent the latest files instead of the one I found in appstore as described
Now I get a response from my device.

I still dont get user and password in variables  but I was able to send them in the lua code line you asked me to try.
 So still not showing but working.

EDIT everithing is working :-) even additional module.

Still I dont get same icons than in the folder.

For example the netamto device as no icon... I sent them like the files in test lua code. Is it right ?

co2 noise presure and rain no icon.

Another strange thing my rain gauge is out of order but show High battery level ...maybe what was before shut down ?



« Last Edit: July 16, 2018, 05:43:58 pm by sundreamer »